Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Her expression looks like she's truly done with whatever behind her. I hope she will find some comfort and peace in her future.

I like the crosshatching in this picture, they really give accentuation to the art as both night time and to the dark theme of the picture.

Thank you, @scrawly :) I am glad the crosshatchings are effective in this one....

very nice and i love it's background 😊

Thank you very much, @li-art <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

nice drawing dear @veryspider, it is full of lines and well done :)

thank you so much, @napa :)

You really like doing night skies with those line sets don't you :D the prompt sounds pretty challenging, I think you did a good job with it though. She does look totally done with whatever was in the house.

Had to laugh at you flying away from work XD Monday is one of my allocated work days and I was annoyed today as it was interrupted by dental appointments XD but such things need to be done. Least you have fun things to do at home :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Those crosshatchingy background is very therapeutic to make, ryry .... so i kinda enjoy doing them (from time to time).... but there's times that they are really dull and tedious to complete, also :3

Dentists are necessary evil! I hope all is well, though !

Strong form Spida. I like this type of rendering for you

Thankers, Edders <3 So nice of you * ___ *

I agree with @scrawly that she looks like she is 'done'.

Maybe she is upset at the weakness of the world :)

The light around the street lamp is so good, it makes me think of the illustrations I loved in my Victorian age children's books.

Hahaha sometimes I AM too 'DONE' with the weakness of the world !!!

And thank you, Donna <3

Fantastic atmosphere, and her face expression says it all. Well done.

Thank you so much <3 I am so happy to see you back at Steemit, and I readed your story recently about the threads and the ones that were able to cut themselves free from the 'network' and it was great, and I was about to comment on it but i was interrupted (RUDELY) at work ........

..... i'll definitely go back and leave proper comments soon though!!!

I LOVE YOUR STORIES

Maybe she is week but the creative idea behinde you Illustration is strong 😉👍🏼

hahaha that may be the case ! :D

Your Mondays = Our Saturdays 😕 :|

Posted using Partiko Android

TIMEZONE IS CRAZY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64