Spider Coccoon

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Wow, this drawing looks really great, it’s like an illustration from some book.

Thank you very much :D Such nice comments * ___ *

Oh my gosh, wow! What great improvement in such little time!!

Thank youuuuu <3 Glad to hear I'm on the right track with these blasted colour stuff !!! gossssssssh colours are my enemyyyyyy i tell you~

Haha, it's hard to know where to put em sometimes, especially with some of the art you make. But you're definitely on the right track! I'm excited to see what other artistic creations you'll make next.

YAY \o/ im happy :D :D :D thank you so much, @jewlzie <3 !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your work deserves more attention @veryspider. I will follow you.

Aaah thank you so much, @marya77 :)

Definitely have a better handle on color than I do currently. KEEP AT IT. GET IN THERE! I dig.

Congratulations @veryspider! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5000 replies. Your next target is to reach 5250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really like this one painting. You're a great friend

Thank you! Very kind of you to say!! :D

Colors are looking fresh Spidy. The finality of ink as a medium scares me, I'm impressed with what ya do with it. Also, I've been following you for quite some time. I have noticed quite the improvement in your perspectives and detail work.

Thank you very much @rob-parenti :D I am very humbled to hear these observations from someone who's been paying attention for a while <3 Thank you for taking the time * ___ * VERY THANKS <3

I think both art have their own charms, don't knock off cute and adorable art yo! XD
However I realise that you have a vision of what you want to convey, and I'm glad that you feel closer to what you are trying to achieve :D.
                           
Today's art is indeed nicer and I like how you created the effect of lighting and shadow here. And the idea itself is more exciting, a scene where the matron is taking the main character to their room. You drew her gown very nicely as well ^_^.

i think i can make the cute style betterer also with this approach.... imma try that next time ...... maybe

thank you, scrawls <3

I have to say that this was quite a classic piece of drawing found in storybooks. Upvoted and Followed!

Thank you very much ! Very happy to hear this ^ ___ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99