Spider Coccoon

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Nice and fun read! Great to see how you come up with ideas :) and a cute lady buggy

Thank you, Sander :D And yes, ideas are muses, sometimes they come through surprising channels ! :D

Cool! Very alive, and nice process. Good night to you, I still have some good hours to look forward to :)

Thank you! Sorry for the late reply~ Hope you have good days <3

Wow, I'm so impressed by the detailed post, Spidey! I always thought that your illustrations come easy and very fast, well that was an impression from the previous posts (in other words I thought you're a genius). ^.^ <3
Thank you for sharing your process, I really love your way of thinking and planning the ideas. <3

BTW, your ladybug reminds me of an animation series called Miraculous Ladybug. ;)

woh im the furtherest thing from a genius XD you are so sweet, though <3 <3

no, i go through lots of trials and errors when i draw, usually trying out this pose or that, and erasing lots and lots and lots of times ! it's cuz i dont have a road map, so i have to waste a lot of time when im actually drawing instead of PRIOR to the drawing? if that makes sense? :O

ohhhh i donno this series? i will look it up XD thank you !!!

Super cute and magical too boot, that is a twofer, as we say ;)

haha thank you <3 thank you <3 donna's always super kind <3

She kinda looks like my friend's daughter.

:D that's nice to hear :D

Thanks for sharing the tutorial, though small but also useful

i am happy if you find it useful :D

Hmm that way of drawing is just too magical for me :O. If I don't plan ahead, then some kind of zombie abomination would show up, probably.

The girl you drew is pretty sweet but imagining lady bugs around me makes me itchy XD.

Your hand writing is very cute, spider <3.

XD but you are supposed to be THE CENTIPEDE to my VERY SPIDER !!!!!!

so i see you are a planner type !! that is cool, missy scrawler :D i probably need to learn how to plan better for my arts :D

and hohoho thank u, thank u~

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Very interesting process! I always have a little thumbnail with my idea before I start to draw. Your method seems to capture a very whimsical feeling that works quite well.

hmmmmmmm thumbnails, eh. that sounds very wise. maybe i will/should try that. when i try to plan ahead before i draw, i find i generate stiff drawings?????? i donno why :< so i've sort of just learned how to draw straight onto the paper . __ .;;;;

How cute ❤️ and funny! 😊 I like this tutorial a lot!

thank you maysi <3 so sweet of you~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84