You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIVI

in #drawing5 years ago

Oh yes! The Black Mage! He is definitely iconic from the Final Fantasy series and one can really see why easily.... From the first time I saw Vivi and how his shyness is palpable due to him always hiding his face, I was like, yes, this me.

Like you say, most of us would probably be able to relate to being introverted, clumsy, and a little afraid to use our abilities in fear that we might ruin things. That personality screams self-doubt so vividly and it is through Vivi's journeys that we find a lot of our own selves translated in the games :)

I think you coloured him very well, scrawls ! The style is very reminiscent of game illustrations with simple primary colours but buoyant tonality. Love the subtle lighting effect on the magic rays, in particular <3 And the faint glows of his eyes is nicely done, too :D

I really like your Final Fantasy piccars XD They are making me feel like going back to play the games again :D :D :D

And I hope you will defeat your cold soon, too ! HP/MP RECHARGED!!!

plays ff7 battle victory theme song for you

Sort:  

Wow, you noticed the glowing eyes. Super eyes you've got, spider! XD
                               
And yeah, that part of his personality is so relatable to a lot of gamers. Maybe because gamers tend to be escapists of the harsh real world hehehe XD.          
                               
Thank you, I'm always happy to know that you like my arts. I know that you have said it a lot, but as an artist, we never can get enough compliments lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74