Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your bad day but you still managed to come up with a drawing. She is very nice. She looks like she saw a boy that she really likes and she doesn't want him to see her smiling (cause she can't help smiling of course :))

I hope you have a good night sleep ;)

Thank you, delis !!! How is your holiday :D :D :D

That was the best holidays ever! We didn't plan anything.. first we wanted to go to Oman but then we thought let's just relax cause my hubby is very close to the burn out. SO, the first week we were traveling around Switzerland with my family and the second week we just wanted to stay at home.. this feeling lasted until Tuesday and then we got bored :D On Wednesday we jumped in the car and drove to Czech Republic as we have many friends there. We walked around Prague (which is my favorite city in the world) and visited a few other places in the countryside. The weather was horrible but we still enjoyed it. Until the moment when my camera broke down.. I got over it and started to take photos with my phone not to destroy this holiday feeling :) Now we're back and I'm trying to find the best camera for some reasonable price.. well, it's not easy..

Anyway, I still think it was the best holidays ever :D

That sounds W O N D E R F U L !!! Very lovely ! Except for the camera breaking down!

What a great feeling just to take the time to do what you want and how you want it~ I hope your hubby is feeling better! Burning out is a very exhausting feeling!!

And good luck finding your next camera :) Around Christmas there's usually a lot of sales, so maybe you'll find a good bargain soon :D

He feels better now but I think it's just a question of time when it comes back. If your workload doesn't change then it's difficult to maintain your health. I think he is considering looking for a new job..

Thank you for the tip spider! I didn't realize that there might be some sales soon :) Good that I haven't purchased it yet ;) I'll wait for a week or two and will see :)

I am also thinking I need to start looking for a new job, since I am almost at the end of my ropes also so I can empathize !!!

Aaah, good luck with your new camera hunt <3 <3 <3

Oh no! Take care and don't work too much! (I know it's easy to say.. I used to work in a corporate finance for 9 years so I know what a stressful job means :))

Thank you! I think I'm on a good way and will just wait for some sales to appear ;)

It's great that this one has so much expression in her face. As you said, drawing people with expressions is harder, so I think you did really well with this sketch.
                     
I like the hand that's covering her smile, really dainty and pretty :).

Thanks, scrawls :D I am glad something did come out today, to be honest, it was starting to really stress me out cuz I haven't posted yet and the hours were tick-tock-ticking.

Wow, I freaking love it, that gaze is the highlight of it all, the shape of the hand, the look in her eyes, the shape of her hair, LOVELY!!!

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa thank you elfraaaaaaaaa :D :D :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Looks like she's up to no good .w.

hahahah she's probably thinking up a prank or sommit, yeah :D

Love it :D <3!
Especially the eyes and her hair.
Don't worry about the smudginess, I think it adds character and authenticity :3
Hades is one lucky deity! [at least for 6 months of the year ;D]

Thanks, Sean !!! You lift my spirits up \o/

really adorable, I loved the proportion and the hands love them, they were perfect.<3

Thank you so much, @winizart <3

btw, dearest @winizart, I see that you havent voted for ANY witness...

Voting for Witness is basically stating that you trust that Witness as a pillar of Steemit :) You can choose up to 30 Witnesses, I think. Voting for one doesn't cost a Steemian anything, and you can change your Witnesses at any time. Click on the three horizontal bars on the top right corner (near your avatar) and then from the pop up menu, click "Vote for Witness"

Please consider voting for c-squared <3 I'd appreciate it heaps <3

I think you did well @veryspider, considering the hard day or the rhythm of life getting in your way. Tomorrow is a new day.

Thank you so much, @lady-idra <3 Yes, tomorrow is a new day, indeed <3

I think she is amused because she saw her boyfriend approaching.

Probably not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93