Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Hi @veryspider!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.810 which ranks you at #1355 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 1368).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

He sounds like an intriguing guy, though the self made scar is a bit much for me XD. I like how you made the pose of him standing, spider, it really gives personality to this person. The red ink made this one to have a different fresh feel than your usual artwork, not sure what exactly, can't really describe it.

I think I liked him cuz his character progression was interesting.... The way he was introduced was a bit unorthodox :3 You know that trope where a fully dressed 'cool seeming' character, usually say, wearing a leather outfit racing on a motorbike, wearing a helmet, was later revealed to be a femme fatale as she takes her helmet off?

It was a bit like that, but the other way around XD.

Im glad you likey the red ink :> I'm not sure how to feel about these coloured inks :3

And yeah, the self-stitching is a bit too emo for me also XD

Thanks, scrawls <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I only know the name about that manga, but I do not know anything else.
But surely the animation was popular for a while at one time, Also in Australia?
I think the picture of the red pen is very good! Because vividness is added to the picture rather than black and white😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know very much about the animation but yes, I think it is popular worldwide ! There's a lot of fighting in it, and I like fighting scenes very much so I enjoyed Tokyo Ghoul :)

Thank you, Ryo :)

When you draw clothes, do you think about the form or just remember how it looks?

Oh.... I think about the form, I think.... and partially from memory, I guess.... um, both???? XD;;;

First of all I wanted to say I love Tokyo Ghoul and I really love your drawing of Suzuya. His character is so fun and playful. Well that is how I see him anyway, even though in Tokyo Ghoul: Re he seems more serious or focused as you portray him in your drawing too :)

Wonderful work ^^

Oh! Have you read it to the end? :D I am glad to run into another fan of Tokyo Ghoul on Steemit !!! <3

And yes, I think I drew him too serious because I was at the arc where he's all a bit grown up like in Tokyo Ghoul:Re for me (last time when I read) ... but he used to be so cute and bouncy (and psychotic) XD

Thanks so much for visiting and comments <3

Hehe, I am one of those who have not actually read manga, but watch anime. It was funny how there was a huge jump between first 2 seasons and last two, some things did not make sense and lacked explanation. At least that is how it seemed to me.

So in the future maybe I will find some time to read the manga to understand how certain things developed :)

Aaaah I'm the other way around, I haven't seen the anime, but I read a lot of mangas :)

I think you may enjoy the manga when you have time :D

Nice red and black combination in reference to the original coloring of the character. But self-cutting is a little bit too emo for me ;)
Super folds onclothing. And hair, damn you're good at drawing hair!
As always :)

hahahah yes, the self-stitching is a bit much, isnt it !! i guess the author is into emo/grimdark stuff cuz it's about people-eating-other-people after all :)

Thanks, @arrr <3

Hope you get better soon <3

Love it Lise! :) I watched little Tokyo ghoul myself and enjoyed it! Love your works though I don't get to state that or comment as often as I should! Upvoted ofc!

I love Suzuka in your art style.
Drawing with red ink and outline with black! Wow it looks very cool!

Thank you so much, @djynn <3 Very happy to hear this !! <3

The kids have watched the anime, I don’t know if they’ve watched all of it. I have watched some eps while passing and There was a point where I completely stopped paying attention because I got annoyed with variations of the same shot being used way too many times in one ep (yeh I’m petty 😑)

Prior to that it was pretty interesting, have not read the manga though. I think I recognise that character, think they were portrayed as not all there 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah he was a bit of a weirdo I think cuz he had to deal with a very traumatized past . __ .;;;;

i didn't watch the second season but first season was okay

manga is betterererererer though :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97