Spider Coccoon

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

It's a beautiful drawing :D. The lady looks very peaceful and zen beside the window.
                       
I like that your ink is rougher in this picture, rather unusual from you and I think the variation of brushes make this one quite exciting and different =).

Yeah I kinda threw both pencil brush and ink brush onto this one just to try them out :)

Thank you, @scrawly <3 <3 <3

I like how you've applied the light intensity and how some particulars (like part of her visage) are left to the spectator imagination and to the strong light to define. Very good technique @veryspider .

Thank you, @lady-idra :) Very lovely comments * ___ * I appreciate it~

I don't know where the day has gone today, seems like I woke up and do a few things and it's already near midnight again. Weird.

Pfff, tell me about it... Luckily, today's been an early day since a few of those odd days.

Beautiful illustration here, I like it's sketchy feel, rough but stylistic.

Right??? The day just POOF and it was ending... Weird!

Thank you for kind comments, too <3

This is quite different compared to your usual style. I like the rough and heavy lines. The lady looks quite at peace, just what's missing is a tea set next to her :D I just imagine her sipping tea next to the beautiful scenery.

I just love the lines around the waist and how you drew the obi/sash.<3
Great drawing :)

Does it really feel that different? Hahaha i guess I really haven't done digital for a long while that people think it's a departure from my usual stuff.... Inktober really took me over!!!

And yes, tea set... that would have been nice (but probably difficult to draw) (XD)

Thank you so much for thoughtful comments, @hentikage <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Amazing piece. She's taking out time to receive cool breeze from the outside while stil watching what's going on.

What talent do you have? It's a lovely piece, it gives me a bit of nostalgia

Thank you very much <3

Congratulations @veryspider! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I really love your drawing, the characters of your drawing can talk :)

Thanks, @rifkan ! You are so nice <3 I love your science posts, they are very smart ! :D

Thanks :)

I love this! Wow! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you !! :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71