Spider CoccoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

This is a beautiful drawing! I really love the hatching and the flow of the hair. I'm always so impressed with how you basically draw straight with ink and no real underdrawing. How do you that? I mess up too easily if I don't plan the drawing in pencil first.

Thank you very much, Kyt <3 I can only draw this way, so I donno what to say XD When I draw with planning or construction lines, they make my drawings stiff and not-nice...

She looks like she is turning around and you captured her in the movement. Your cross hatch is full with character, I don't think I will ever get tired of looking at them. Nice light and shadow definition, especially on her gown :).
                       
And more hours would be nice, but knowing humans, we'll just pile more and more works and chores to the day if we get more hours XD.

Thank you so much, @scrawly :D U r very nice to me aaaaaaaaaaaaaa

....... maybe if the additional hours are secret hours then no one can add more stuff !!!!

Drawing with a blue bic is my favourite! I used a tag bicscrawl for a while. I love the fine tip, it is sturdy and doesn't wobble around and its a durable and humble, reliable little pen. Great work. Upped and resteemed. Very cool.

yes yes yes ! blue bic ! it is a lovely pen :D thank you so much for upvote and resteem, o kind person !!!!!!

No not particularly kind, I'm just a simple steemian. If I like something I up it 100 %. I don't think much about how many ups I make and with the drop in value my vote scale isn't really worth too much consideration any more.
I have been a bit sick. I was called in to hospital yesterday. I grabbed a few essentials and which of course included note pad and bic, just in case of steemit epiphanies and doodlings.IMG_20181207_155952.jpg

I am trying without peeking back to guess your city by the description. 38 degrees Sydney's not hot enough at the moment and up north is too often like that so maybe not comment worthy, (unless you are like me and wanting to make a point of reminding people we are not all in the northern hemisphere). Melbourne has had a warm few days...?

Oh, I missed this comment ! Apologies > __ <

I hope you are better now? sends you good vibes Your drawing is very nice, a tree-woman, and I think you're amazing for being prepared and grabbing your arting tools :D

Yep, I'm in Melbourne !!! It was hot hot hot then it has been raining raining raining

CRAZY WEATHER !!!

This is what you get for stealing our summers 😝 hope you stayed cool and got a nice cool breeze like your character seems to be dancing in 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh i am not stealing anything ! YOU CAN HAVE IT BACK AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Very beautiful Ballpoint drawing.

thanks very much, @sketchart :D so kind of you !

I loved watching the pose come to life as you progressed through the piece :3c
It feels very organic, and the way the hair and dress behave work incredibly well with her forward lean.
Again, the way you draw these faces is my favourite part - w-) <3
[Addendum: Great job on using a ballpoint pen as well :D!]

thank you very much, sean <3 you are always so nice to me aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Looks very beautiful!!!! :-D

Hi @veryspider!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.703 which ranks you at #1518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great drawing, I love her posture and facial expression. Beautiful, and good handling on the ballpoint. I used to draw with ballpoint a lot back in high school in my note books. It's an interesting tool for sure.

thanks very much ! where have you been ? I love your stories and art posts <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71