You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Draw: Beginner's Guide to Shading (and everyone else too!)

in #drawing6 years ago

I love this, @eveningart, so kind of you to share your skills. It's the perfect thing to try after my yoga class tomorrow morning. Maybe it will extend my relaxed, meditative state a little longer ...or it might do the opposite, haha. It looks so easy when you do it but I have a feeling my fine motor won't be as cooperative as yours. I'll let you know how it went tomorrow ;)

Sort:  

Hi Ydraz!
That's so kind of you to say- and it's only me passing on the kindness and hints other people have taught me along the way - and that's what it's all about, isn't it? :) Ooh - I think it would be perfect after yoga - you can carry on with your meditative breathing and watch it show up in pencil form! (Just be careful not to seize up in one position as it's easy to lock your neck when you're drawing if not careful!!)

I really look forward to seeing your creations tomorrow. E xxx

Ok, soooooo, I did try... but unfortunately, at the moment, it isn't doing for me what it's doing for so many other people. I had an unsettling phone call from my dad last night. Mum is in hospital - again - and we don't know what the near future brings. Yoga helped calm the mind but trying something new that requires patience is apparently not the best idea right now. I also have a bit of back pain today which makes it hard to sit still on the chair. So I'll go and find something else to do, most likely out in the garden. But just because today isn't the day, doesn't mean I'll never try again. I still look forward to your next video (and btw, I liked your yawning giraffe) ;)

I'm so sorry to hear about your news! Of course now isn't the time for you, it's not going anywhere and will be there if you ever fancy having a go in the future. I'm glad the yoga helped calm you a bit, and I hope your back eases quickly.

I don't know if you saw one of my earliest posts, but I too went through this with my mum early this year. If you ever need to chat, or rant, or just let it all out- please do get in touch on Discord- I'm here if you need me.
E x

Thank you, lovely, much appreciated xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79