My Evolution As a Drawer in One Face | Pencil Drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Hey stemians!!

This time, I'm gonna show you two drawings that I made, one in the 2008 and the other in the present.

PICT2309 Cropped.jpg

My evolution as drawer through these years.


This drawing below, was the first face I drew in the year 2008. I've drawn since I was a child, I have always loved it.

To draw, is my gift... And despite I started drawing before 2008, it was when I was 13 years old when I decided to draw my first face. Chace Crawford, an actor from Gossip Girls Series.

PICT2304.JPG

I remember I was so excited, I went with my mom and I told her "Look mom, it looks so similaaar!!!"... Lol.

Now, one month ago, I found the poster of the first face I drew ever and I though, why not drawing it again to compare my before with my now?? Anddd, this is the result...

Ps3.jpg

This is how I changed my way to draw through 10 years. After draw my first face, I never stoped, then I drew a lot of more faces, artists, friends, looked for advices...

It's really nice to see the change through all these years, and that makes me realized that I have to keep practicing and of course I'll do, I really love doing this!.


Here I left you a little of the process of the actual drawing.

Ps1.jpg

Ps2.jpg

PICT2303.JPG

Ps4.jpg

PICT2309.JPG

I really hope u like it guys, I promise I'm gonna bring u more!

See you in a next post :)

Sort:  

you're a good artist @yveana keep doing it!

Congratulations @yveana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00