Sketchbook challenge day 9steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Today I've decided to experiment a little with my dragons. See what I can do. Use more thick pigment marker, and white gel pen. I think I may start doing that more and more. Looking others doing it seems so easy.

I've tried to combine a cat and dragon and I'm happy with the end result. I think I got it right.

Puffy one is as others before him, fun to draw, easy to color and afraid of heights. That's why he is a bit scared. He can fly, but prefers the height of average height of tulips.
The one underneath was inspired by the movie: The flight of dragons. I remembered it today and it made me smile. As a kid I've spent hours and hours trying to draw Gorbash. It doesn't really look a lot like Gorbash, but the smile is almost there.

Previous challenge: Day 8

Keep steemin and have fun doing what you like!
@zneeke

Sort:  

The first one is so cute :D
Thank you for keeping on posting!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73