Drawing Challenge #6 : Child Potrait (Pencil Sketch)steemCreated with Sketch.

It is difficult to describe the feeling when you draw a particular subject but I sometimes feel the emotions when I draw. This particular subject although the focus in the child, but the happiness in the face of the grandfather cannot be contained. It is true that sometimes, an innocent child's smile do brighten up our lives.

final.jpg

Here is the process of my work

1 (2).jpg

2nd Step

2 (2).jpg

3rd Step

3 (2).jpg

Final Step

final.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. No wonder micheal learn to rock sings 'sleeping child'

Beautiful

I like the grandpa's smile. 3 generation gap

Yes. Happy grandpa

You are very talented

nolar bro...this is just something that I have to do to earn a living. I am a full time artist

That's cool and I appreciate you can and have learned the technique just as I did with my guitars and songwriting, but there still has to be soe heart and passion to catch the essence or an essence of the people you draw.

Sometimes it comes naturally just like how u are able to feel the emotion when you play the guitar.

wonderful drawing!

Thank you sir...hope that you continue to support my work.

Very nice. Captured the moment beautifully.

Yeah, I like the boy, although he isn't laughing but he looks like he is very happy to be in his grandpa's arms.

Great work mate.
Really good quality work 😉

Thank you sir. I also enjoyed your piece on north korea. Dastardly family. Single handedly destroyed so many lives and yet they idolise him

Cheers, I know right!? I dont get it, brilliant propaganda and brutal oppression works I guess.

Wow great job bro! Upvoted you, follow me and i will follow you promise 👍

I will bro. Thx a million.

This is superb. I love the preliminary sketch before you added the details. I have no confidence to work with charcoal especially portraits. I tried a few times but I am not quite happy with the results. Need plenty of practice.

coming from another artist, it is a real compliment. I saw your work...the pop arts. I think its pretty creative. lotsa play with colours.

It's cool seeing the steps in your process- have you thought about recording a video of you drawing, then posting a sped up version of it?

hi @mountainwashere, I draw in a public space which is just by an alley. we call it the artist's alley. sometimes even our pencils get stolen before our very eye. so I can't turn away from the equipment that I am putting to record the entire process. I am planning to set up my own studio in my house, just a small space. perhaps I can do that and maybe do a giphy just like what other artists have done with their post.

That's super intense! Yeah, it sounds like having a studio in your house would be a bit more relaxed.

Yeah...but this alley has been my the place i earn my living for the last 5 years although its a little

Wow you are so talented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52