South African Artist: Pieter Lategan Title: Keep it Casual

in #drawings4 years ago


Medium: A4 Pencil, HB, 2B 

This is an artwork which I had redraw, I got the image from Pinterest.  The sketch I got from the internet, originally drawn by Efrain Malo.  He is from Mexico and was born on May 22, 1987, in Tuxtla Gutierrez Chiapas,  one of his most important emergent talents is his caricature sketches.  The passion for detail is one of the main features of this young master’s work.   

What do I think of the redraw of this pencil sketch?

Well, I like the angle which he is been drawn.  The legs open and you see his face between the legs.  The head is looking upwards and makes it very interesting. My opinion of the artwork which I have drawn is as follows.  The face is not 100% yet, the mouth and nose and eyes need to move a little bit to the right-hand side.  More details are needed in the shoes and I would also put more detail in the shirt.  I would love to have a nice idea for a background. Personally, in my opinion, I really do like the sketch which I have drawn and will look for similar photos to draw again or pencil sketches. I worked for four hours on this sketch which I think is very good.

 Music listens to: Wait for you - Jake Miller (2016)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59