Drawitbetter Contest #8 Lion : Lion Roar (mixed media coffee and ink)

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hi stemian !!

I come again on the contest draw it better hosted by @sirsensei . Thank you for this, so I can participate every week in the same contest. It's the fourth week that I'm following and I'm really happy to do it. I want a different look every week. Earlier in the first week I only used graphite pencil, second week on horse portrait contest I use colored pencil and I was gratefully selected as honorable. Next, third week I used pointillism or strippling technique.

IMG20171223004119.jpg

For this week, there may be little change. I used different media with mixing coffee and ink on paper sized 30x40 cm. I just experimented with this medium and as a result I like it so much. I made a simple painting within 25 minutes.

As usual, the firstly I made a thin sketch on the paper.

IMG20171223002054.jpg

Then I added the three types of coffee with a different density, here I was using a brush to paint the lion's head.
IMG20171223002944.jpg

After I finished using coffee, to clarify the painting I added the ink on the sketch and this is the result.

IMG20171223004124.jpg

In the progress of painting with coffee and ink, I also made a video. You check on my youtube channel below.

Thanks you very much

Regard @huslein.slash

Sort:  

Hey @huslein.slash I'm also a art channel and post recently. Just wanted to know where you learned to draw. Or if you are self taught? I post many paintings about Africa if you would like to have a look! Awesome work.

@talli-art actually, I'm a self taught, I learned to draw by see video tutorial on youtube. I try it at home by my self. but I have looked for a mentor for improvement my skill.

I have not really seen anything like it. It quite unique. Congratulations!

Wow nice drawing 👍👍

mkasih dek, kak cuma coba2 padahal pkek teknik itu

Masama kak @huslein.slash wah paketeknik apaan emang ka?

itu ada videonya. kak pkek kopi n tinta

Mantap. Kaka videonya pake apa? Handphone atau kamera ka?

videonya cuma pakek hp aja. padahal iseng2 tu dek kebetulan lagi ngopi yaudah kak sirami aja pkek kopi

Wah iseng - iseng berhadiah ya ka hehe

hehehe itu namanya rezeki dek..

You have some good creative skills. I am following you!
By the way, we can stay in touch on steemit by following each other. Do check out my new post
https://steemit.com/writings/@timesedge/the-mission-part-1

Regards,
Ana

Thank you very much for your appreciate.
I will follow you.

nice drawing,

terimong geunaseh rakan.

Mantap bro, akhirnya kena curie juga
Btw, tambahkanlah tag #indonesia -nya!

makasih, udah pernh coba, kenyataanya indonesia banyak yg cuek n kadang yg ga respon

Nyan mantap that rakan. Semngat

ya makasih. sama2 semangart

Ini bukan postingan biasa, nilai seninya tinggi. Saya tidak heran jika nilai vote sampai sebanyak itu. Ayooo teman-teman Sharing Is Caring, kita buat post yang menarik.

hehehe, yayaya bener. dulu saya pernah bilg klo hasil tidak pernh mengkhianati proses

oman, ke liat tu bnyak kan uangnya. pake video emg top markotp lai..

Anyone notice that's me was the cameraman? lol 😂

Memanglah kalo punya jiwa seni semuanya jdi kelihatan bagus x hasilnya ^_^

Hahaha, itulah yg blum sepenuhnya ku ngerti padahal serius cuma 25 menit di rekam sama @teukudian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70