Drawitbetter Contest #12 - Sunflower 🌻

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hooray for @sirsensei's Drawitbetter Contest week #12! 

Week 12: SUNFLOWER 🌻

This week's theme took me back to my childhood days so I decided to make my entry simpler. 

It is my first time to use acrylic. It's a bit harder than watercolors as the acrylics couldn't easily mix with water and it dries to fast but it can yield amazing results when you know how to paint using it. 

The Process:

First thing I did was painting the background with 50% Mars Black and 50% Titanium White. Then I mixed 70% of  Burnt Umber and 30% of Burnt Seinna for sunflower's seeds.

I used Opaque Primary Yellow for first layer of the petals and I added Cadmium Orange Hue.

Then again I covered the petals with Primary Yellow.

Here's the closer look.

I painted the seeds with Titanium White to add light.

Finished! Hope you like it.

By the way, I bought my acrylic at National Book Store with a brand name of  Pebeo for Php 533.

If you like to join, click here ➡ Drawitbetter Contest #12

Good luck to all participants.

Author:

Sort:  

Hi @imkareencajes ,this is @upvotedonator and your post deserves to be upvoted.
This account serves as your upvote donator, follower and your resteemer.
I'm willing to help other people grow in this community.
Hoping for your support by following and upvote this comment.
Thank You!

Thank you. Upvoted and followed 😊

Hi & thank you for your entry! :) good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85