Drawitbetter Contest #11 - Theme: Mountains

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Thanks a lot @sirsensei for this contest.
Here is my Entry for Drawitbetter Contest #11 - Theme - Mountains:

Just my imagination of a Western Mountain I have no reference on this. Just an original composition that I did after eating my dinner from work I did this in 1 hour. At last I had time to paint after a week of busy schedule with my job. Because today is Thursday and tomorrow Friday is only our day off.

Acrylic on 20cm x 30cm canvas paper.
20180118_205154.jpg

First step I paint the sky and clouds and the mountains.
20180118_194819.jpg

The second step is to paint the base of the mountains.
20180118_195839.jpg

Third I added the pine trees on the base of the mountains.
20180118_200606.jpg

Fourth I then add the lake and the base of the opposite cliff where I can put the nearest trees to give depth to the mountains from afar.
20180118_201949.jpg

Then Fifth I added the details of the leaves of the trees on the cliff.
20180118_202804.jpg

Then the final touch is painting the trunk and branches and shrub details on the ground.
20180118_204559.jpg

Thank you and I hope like and learn some useful technique on how to paint mountains.
steemit new.png

Sort:  

Wow nice one boss karl,. mapaksi nani ba.,

Thanks Gi hope mapaksi ni...

Galing karl, hope ma curie nani, good luck!

Thanks Long bason... :) welcome back

Love the artwork mountains look amazing karl thank you,

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Kurt Cobain emotion")

Thanks a lot @harj...

Thank you! karlosuno great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Kurt Cobain emotion")

I love this type of painting, the textures and edges say a story. I would love to learn to paint like this.

Nice! I love your blue and yellow combination!
Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest. :)

Thank you Sir....

Very nice! I like the way you painted it

You have such nice arts, unlike mine. Well, goodluck to the both of us on the contest! 😊
Happy steeming!

Thanks @christney just like your piece it's nice...

Mamawism sir karl! Husay po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76