7# Drawitbetter Contest - Winners & new theme!

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

DQmSz1KZFSgksc76MRoSwhjQ9sjNHEnGtC6zdgTX6sXxrRE.jpg

Hi there! I hope you’re doing well.

It is my pleasure to announce new theme & winners of previous #drawitbetter contest.
I want to thank all the participants & supporters of previous contest with
Horse portrait theme.

Behold, the top 3 picks of #drawitbetter 6:

3rd place: @djynn

U5dtL8U9GGsTpAn2xqfdniwge1DMeJJ_1680x8400.jpg

line line.png


2nd place: @amalinavia

U5dtzfyGDQ8iCXNpqa3zZPDkjbpYxWu_1680x8400.jpg

line line.png

1st place: @fr3eze

DQmTRNCnj2LjVCQiX2CrDKUqCH4n6imnbdiSD6X8yBXPqVq.jpg

line line.png

hm.jpg

line line.png

@angelina6688

DQmcSjNEqZenb6hagY4fCzMKgxUnTnSvXmBeHCb591b1frz.jpg

line line.png

@edurley

DQmT9epmkh5uvRHVTuiRvAhtsusqj1nCQr3yWhX9R6KDQuu.jpg

line line.png

@mfestra

DQmdWybtW7rkrAcn9GZZGmm3XrK8jBgy5v8J8eSbwwGYyVi.jpg

line line.png

@huslein.slash

U5dtMjuTabEtbBr47znCWzKp7e4aUAB_1680x8400.jpg

line line.png

Winners & honorable mentions, you will receive your rewards within 48h.
Also, winners please provide your Bitshares username, so we can send you your whale-shares.

line line.png

And now, new theme for this week: PARROT (S)
Here's my sketch:

20171211_092115.jpg

line line.png

What is #drawitbetter and how to participate?
It's my fist bigger project on Steemit. As beginner in drawing with motivation to improve,
I will make a new piece of art every week.
All you have to do is create your piece of art, with the same THEME.

All types of painting techniques and styles are welcome.

line line.png


RULES:
  1. You have to make an entry post with title (Ex. Drawitbetter Contest #7).
  2. Your first tag has to be #drawitbetter.
  3. Use only your original work and provide drawing process.
  4. Your time is up after one week and only one entry per week is allowed.
  5. You have to resteem this post or create promotion post.
  6. Have fun! (:

line line.png


REWARDS:

First place: 5 Steem + 30 Whale Shares
Second place: 2 Steem + 20 Whale Shares
Third place: 1.5 Steem + 10 Whale Shares.
Honorable M.: 1.5 Steem ( Together. )
I hope this get's higher soon. If you want to inspire & support our work, leave an upvote.

line line.png

JUDGES:

For this contest there will always be 2 judges. First one is @kid4life and second will be picked every week.
For this week it's going to bee: @madlenfox.
Special thanks to last week judge: @backyardgoonie.
If, by any chance you want to be the judge, let me know in the comments below.

line line.png

SPONSORS:

Speical thanks goes to @akrid & @officialfuzzy. 40 Whale Shares is provided by them.
Thank you!
Another special thanks goes to @kid4life and his sponsorship: 20 Whale Shares!
For more Contest's with Whale Share's, I kindly invite you to check @contests blog.

DQmRYh7vG2MWzjN1Su4kkyU6Vd1NrCpJJs7WoGJnbTc4Yru_1680x8400.png

line line.png

I hope that this contest will be the opportunity for all you, my Steemian artists. I wish good luck to everyone participating! And again, I want to thank everyone participating in previous week. I didn't had the chance to comment on all of your entries.

line konc.png

If you liked the contest & our work,
you know what to do.
(:
Sort:  

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@angelina6688/drawitbetter-contest-7-parrot

33.jpg

@angelina6688 I've spent 2.5 hours on this PARROT using a black pen. @sirsensei
THIS IS MY Parrot. :)

Oooh steampunk style

Superb 👍👍👍👍

It's some professional tattoo grade art <3 ♡ love this work!

I'm glad you like my paintings. thanks again

This is incredible! I love it!

hahaha thank you so much!

Thank you! On my way to check it.

I will! That's just too cute! :)

Well, goodness! There go my chances of winning! 😉 (to be fair, not sure I had any. 😅😂) Beautiful sketch!!

Thanks and good luck!

Such a beautiful use of colour!

Thank you, I must admit I was trying to get a nice high hue parrot. Not that parrots in general aren't colorful enough, I just quite liked working with a variety of colors. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72