Drawitbetter Challenge #1 | Master Sensei Colored By Oil Pastel With Shown Process

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Hi to all! Wish you all a happy nice day Steemians all over around the globe.

This article is my entry to @sirsensei held contest which called as #drawitbetter with the theme "sensei". But in this entry of mine, I would share to all of you the basic process done in this drawing.

So here it is now. My drawing I called "Master Sensei" where everyone can learn from me. Just a friendly reminder, I'm not too good in drawing, but I have a talent for this. So, I utilized this talent of mine to teach those who are not good enough in drawing.

Before we go to the tutorial, here is the final drawing of mine with my steemit name on it.

So, that's it, my "Master Sensei" drawing colored with oil pastel materials.

So, here we go. The start of my drawing tutorial.

First, you have to sketch the full with use of any pencil materials available. In my case, I used pencil mingol 2. Don't draw yet a perfect body as this is only done to have a tracing line for coloring and pen tracing.

Second thing is to draw the background.

After it, we'll follow directly the oil pastel coloring.

As shown below, I do have only 8 oil pastel color available.

Finally, the coloring process starts here with a yellow oil pastel. Just I did in the photo below.

Comes next the coloring of sleeves with red and head with brown.

Continue the brown coloring till the foot, and after it, trace any pen with big mark those line drawn before using pencil. The tracing applies only in colored area.

Here we go again, the coloring for background. Just follow the color shown below.

Then again, trace colored area with a black permanent pen.

Then, here is the coloring for  background statue.

Tracing again the colored background with pen. And with the additional penciling in white area.

Here, the last part of the process. Putting my name on it.

That's it. The process is done. Just a reminder only that you can use any color you want to color your drawing. Not necessary to follow mine.

That's all for now. Thanks to @sirsensei  who held this mentioned event.

This is the only thing I can do to help my parents for my tuition in school. Hope you will help me and re-steem this article mine.

Yours truly,

- @zidanebibal

Sort:  

Wow amazing drawing i like it keep it up

Thanks. I will share more drawing tutorial. Keep in touch.

Thanks for reply....Plzzz upvotes my comments if you like my comments

Awesome .. expect more soon

Yes, I will share more drawing. Thanks. Keep in touch.

This is simply amazing. I'm glad you joined my contest. Thank you buddy. I wish you all the best!

No worries @sirsensei. I'm glad you held this kind of event. I hope you read my post to know the reason why I join the contest. Thanks for stopping by.

Of course i read it! :) I? Glad you wanna help us all draw better :) come back next week for more!

Congratulations @zidanebibal, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4077 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1111.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

So cute... ^^ and I love the way you color it.. ^^

Aye. Thank you @tegoshei. Mabuhay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85