Cartoon review: "Drawn Together" (BAD)

in #drawn6 years ago

NOTE: Watched season 1 in full and a few episodes from the second season.

Series in one sentence:
Watch different cartoon characters act like annoying whores for your supposed enjoyment.

Series in more sentences:
A bunch of cartoon characters spend their days inside a mansion, in front of hidden cameras. Basically a Big Brother parody.

unnamed.jpg

I really tried to sit through this, but stopped halfway the second season. I couldn't take it anymore. I deleted all the episodes I had already downloaded and moved on to watch something actually entertaining.

Sometimes the first season of a show is there to steer it into its preferred direction, and I wanted to give this a chance, but it all just seemed to get worse. The Big Brother formula already disgusts me, and I felt the same kind of annoyance for this cartoon. It has an interesting concept, but didn't execute it properly;

Here we have all these characters, parodying an existing fictional character, but weren't even parodied right. The only one who acts like the character it's based off is the Disney princess, as for the Link knock-off in the first few episodes, but then they made him homosexual and he never refers to his inspired character again.

The superhero character only had one Superman backstory reference, but acts like an annoying whore the rest of the time, the Spongebob character was uninteresting since day one and then suddenly acts like an annoying whore, the Betty Boop character has this weird theme going on where she's considered fat, is always the villain, and is in overall an annoying whore, the random fox lady is the definition of a whore, and the internet pig was solely made to act like an annoying whore. So basically, all these characters are the internet pig, no matter what type of cartoon they're supposed to represent.
Pikachu is pretty much the only character who doesn't annoy me every time he's on screen.

I feel absolutely nothing for these characters or the random disgusting scenes that go nowhere. The show isn't funny enough for me to tolerate it.

Sort:  

I doubt I ever saw it, but probably would not watch it either and gave up on it way earlier.

It's anger-inducing.

Hi vampiremeerkat ,
I found an article with similar content here:
Wrong way
This is because you likely copy and pasted some form of content --
whether it be your own or not. This is not an accusation of wrongdoing,
but merely an informative comment for the reader.

If you get repeated warnings we will start to flag all vampiremeerkat posts!

Will you people forever bother me about this? Again:

I refuse to click any links of which I can't see the actual address of; but if it leads to the "mayyousackinapileofgoodsir"-blog/Dee Is Watching blog at Blogspot, then yes, it comes from that blog, because it's MY blog. If the link is of something other than that, then that means that person stole from me, because I wrote this review back in 2014, which anyone can easily check for themselves when they visit my original blog.

If you have any doubts that I'm Dee Rhymz, then please go to my Steemit profile and click the homepage link, which'll take you to my Deviantart account where I'm also named "VampireMeerkat". There you can browse a series of links at the right side of the screen, where it mentions my Dee Is Watching blog.

I'm sure I'm allowed to repost my work at a place where people will actually see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80