Overcoming fears

in #dream5 years ago

My wife an I own a business at the base of a tall white tower. We climb to the top and set up a scaffold after which cut off one of the rails that go along the wall. Wife grabs two rails and slides down. I prepare to go after her but suddenly paralyzed with fear. After debating for a while I decide to get down the same way I came up. At our business which looked like it was some sort of restaurant/coffee shop, I walked to the back to talk to employees. As I lay over a table, manager tells me that I should act more like a boss and not like an employee when addressing employees if I want to be taken seriously.

I headed up to the top of the tower to finish work on it and decided to try hanging by the rails to see if I can overcome fears. After few moments I hanging I started sliding down and still had control. Each time I went to fast I was able to squeeze fingers and slowdown enough to feel in control. When I got to the end, there was still enough distance that I had to fall from since it was tall ceilings. As I let go and started falling, there was a table that I aimed for to land on. Table broke and confetti explosion filled the room with a small ticket fell out of a balloon that was first thing my wife and I got. I placed it into a visible area by the door as commemoration. When I saw my wife, she was happy that I finally decided to overcome my fears and slide down. I was so excited and couldn't wait to do it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05