Dream Within a Dream – Very strange experience!

in #dream6 years ago
You know time after time I experience Dream within a Dream, but I don’t remember it was ever so clear as the last night!

I remember before I slept I drank slowly a glass of wine watching a comedy movie Dutch (1991) and I laugh a lot, while my wife was deep sleeping just next to me. Well, immediately after movie I slept and I was in a great mood.

The dream begun (I don’t know at what part of the night), and usually we don’t really remember how it begins, but me, I was walking on the streets of my town, some narrow roads and not really familiar to me but I knew for sure it was my city. Walking downs the street I saw my aunt, reddish curly hair but shorter as usual, walking toward me while holding hand of my nephew, her youngest son. She started talking to me… but, I was just looking them and asking myself: why they were so young? Is it possible I am dreaming?? Yes! Right then I realized that I was in the middle of the dream but somehow part of me was still in a doubt, and I said ok, let me ask her a question first!

dream.png

Do you know what year it is right now? I asked her.
She stared to me very confused trying to figure what year it is. I started laughing very hard with myself, part of it was: How could I choose such a question in my dream and part of it when I saw her face in that moment, you know it was that face like when you are in doubt was it an earthquake or not, watching a chandelier if it is moving while waiting for another wave – Yes, that face!

I asked also a couple of the people around what year we are in and none of them replied, until a lady said: it is something like 2003 – 2004. It was really funny consciously mocking people in a dream. My nephew now is 22 y.o. and in my dream, oh my gosh, such a sweetness and innocence on his face … he was something like 9 years old…

Suddenly I woke up, but this time I didn’t know I was still dreaming, in the fact I had no idea! I was in a room with my older son, it was a morning, he just woke up and I’ve told him my strange dream… we laughed a lot.

Well, after that, I sat on the couch in order to wearing socks, but I felt a warm air blowing lightly toward my face… I looked around for a while but I couldn’t find a source of that warm air, and it was very strange to me… at that moment my wife woke me up!

Quite often I see very strange dreams, and this one was just one of them!

I would really like to hear if you have similar experiences :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75