Last nights dream 8.13.17

in #dream7 years ago

I'm tracking an animal through the jungle. I move quickly through the dense brush, swinging from vines and running along fallen tree trunks, struggling to keep pace with the ferocious beast in my crosshairs. I stand atop a rocky ledge and catch sight of my prey, a sand-colored wildcat with dagger-teeth. The wildcat charges forward and I leap from the ledge. I follow the beast to the edge of the jungle, only to find that the beast has disappeared. Instead I see a robed faceless man, standing atop a stone monolith, overlooking a vast ocean with a setting sun on the horizon. I start to become hypnotized by the light rippling across the surface of the water. I climb up the monolith and stand next to the faceless man. He claps his hands and lightning strikes. The light-images floating on the surface of the ocean come to life and rise into amorphous balls of living water. They begin to shape-shift into myth-beings of unimaginable complexity and depth. The closer I look at one, the more fearsome they become, growing in size and becoming more terrifying in form. The mysterious figures begin to move towards me and I start to fear for my life. I knock my arrow against my bowstring and let it fly, only to see the figures double in size with each successive shot. As the figures encroach on the monolith, the faceless man tells me to run. Instead I dive headfirst into the ocean, straight into my fears. As the water hits my face I'm pulled upwards by the faceless man. The mysterious figures collapse into the water and I look up at the man to see that he is no longer faceless. He is me.

-@sageroot

IMG_3220.JPG

Sort:  

wow what a dream

Congratulations @sageroot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sageroot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71