That time I almost died in my dreams

in #dream7 years ago

This is the scariest dream I've had in my life. I usually don't have dreams this vivid, nor do I usually have dreams this scary. I'm gonna provide visuals as I'm telling the dream to enhance the experience ;)

This dream took place in the house that I grew up in. When the dream started, the dream planted memories in my mind of my father being gone every weekend. I had memories of my mother and I asking him where he goes on the weekends and him getting really defensive. We would ask him things like "Where the heck do you go on weekends?" and he would respond with things like, "I don't have to answer that, leave me alone!" and then he would start yelling at my mother (remember none of this actually happened, these memories were planted in my mind when the dream started).

Anyway, so after the dream started, I was walking outside to the mailbox. I checked the mail and saw a letter. I opened it, and it was a piece of paper with writing in big, red, cursive letters that read: "You are invited to the island." The letter confused me so I went inside to show my parents.

it.png

When I showed them, my dad immediately said: "Oh, this is where I go every weekend." I remember feeling creeped out. I wondered what my dad had been doing there and why he didn't tell us that he was on some strange island.

The dream transitioned to my family (me, my parents, and my brother) on a boat going to this island. The sun was setting and on the horizon, I could see the silhouette of the island. We got closer and closer to the island until we finally arrived.

sunset-over-fremont-island.jpg

When we got off of the boat, we walked over to this place with tables and chairs and a buffet. I looked around and noticed that a bunch of people I knew were eating here and I remember feeling really relaxed. I found a seat next to one of my friends, Jack, and we started talking. I don't remember the conversation we had because the words were mumbled.

Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 5.47.14 PM.png

After I talked to my friend Jack I looked to my right and noticed that there was a corn maze with an entrance. Standing in front of the entrance was none other than my father. When he noticed I was looking at him, he signaled for me to come over to him. I walked over to him and he said "follow me, I need to show you something." I remember feeling creeped out and scared.

IMG_3434-1-300x199.jpg

I followed him through the corn maze for what seemed like a long time and then he suddenly stopped. "Look," he said as he pointed to something. I looked to where he was pointing and it was a hole where there should have been corn. Inside this hole, there was a wooden chair, a baseball bat, and a smashed light. This room was big, but I couldn't tell what was in there because the rest was pitch black.

Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 5.59.42 PM.png

This room gave me the chills. It was so creepy. I immediately knew that this place is where my father goes every weekend.
"Go in there." he said to me, aggressively
"No." I responded.
"You and mom have been bugging me for weeks, you're going in there now." he said
"No!" I shouted
"I finally tell you where I've been every weekend and you won't just get the heck in there?" he yelled at me
I felt like I was going to die. I felt like he was going to take me into that room and kill me.
"Dad, I'm not going in there!" I yelled.

He got really angry and started flailing his arms. He was yelling but I couldn't understand what he was saying. He turned around and started walking further into the corn maze. I ran away, in the opposite direction of him, out of the corn maze, back to the tables where all of my friends were. I felt safe again.

It was now dark out. I sat down next to my friend Jack again. After what seemed like a long time, I looked back at the corn maze and saw my father standing in front of it again. This time, he looked angry and was staring at me. He signaled for me to come to him once again. I don't know why, but I walked over to him.

"We are going back in." he said.
"No!" I responded.
"Now, or you are punished." he said.
"I don't care dad, I'm not going back there." I said.
"You have to listen to your father. Get back in there right now." He said
"Dad, I'm not going." I said
A creepy smile appeared on his face as he said, "C'mon, let's go back in. Just you and me. I'm going to show you weird things."
I felt like he was going to take me back to that creepy room and kill me.

At that moment, I woke up, breathing heavily, covered in sweat.

Now I've had some nightmares in my life, but none like this. Usually, my nightmares are about a murderer breaking into my house or a clown trying to kill me. This nightmare is different from all of the other ones because it's not just scary, it is genuinely creepy and eerie.

I thought I would ask you guys some questions because it will be interesting to hear what you have to say. Here's my questions:
What is the meaning of this dream and what would have happened if I had gone into that creepy room? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @samuels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76