Quantum Laundry

in #dream6 years ago (edited)

dream_bydr676lh6i.jpg

I keep waking up in a different reality than I went to sleep in; I am at the point where every moment when I wake up I wonder what has changed. Usually simple things are just out of order. For example; last night I remember my laundry being put on my dresser. This morning it is still in the dryer.

This is not the first time it has changed on me; often I would remember my brother leaving; only to find him in the next room. One night I remember making myself a nice drink, sitting down to watch a movie; reaching for it; and it wasn't there. I go into the kitchen, and I had not even made it yet.

I had a few childhood instances. At first simple things; like thinking we had a certain cereal in the cupboard that was not there.; but then rooms and even people started dissapearing.

I grew up in an old Victorian in Thomaston Maine; a town littered with beautiful old houses due to being an extreemely wealthy town in the 1800s. There was one year, when there were only 3 millionaires in the country; and three of them lived in my town. So the houses were beautiful, ornate and falling apart.

My parents grabbed one such house for an outragiously low sum; three and a half stories with a giant basement a library and more rooms than we needed; but our favorite playground was the attic. We turned our fathers secret room in the widows watch on the forth floor into our game room where we would play attari and horse around with our friends. The vast 3rd floor below it was a giant room the length of the house full of masks and books and a giant (to me) head statue. I would stare at the head for hours; sometimes seeing it move, just a little bit.

The first room to dissapear was a room in the attic in the front beside the window. It was basically an unused cupboard with a lot of rope in it; but one day it was just gone and had never been there. It was strange; the door and the room were firmly formed in my mind; but they just were not there.

Then one day I woke up and heard my sister crying across the hall, so I headed to her room to comfort her. It was not until I got to the edge of the doorframe that I realized there was no room across the hall; and I do not have a sister. I still have fleeting memories of once having one; somewhere; but they dissapear as well before they can fully form.

And so lately the frequency of these strange occurences is starting to alarm me. I find my self double checking everything more than once; every so often I will remember locking a door to find it unlocked. Perhaps this is all in my mind; yes. However other people in my life are reporting similar occurances; so could our consciousnesses be slipping though different realities?

I just learned we lived near one of the largest quantum computers in the world. Somewhere in the future is it editing my past?

lake3.jpg

Images created with the "Deem Dream Generator" You can view my page here.

Sort:  

Curiouser and curiouser

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

And so lately the frequency of these strange occurances is starting to alarm me.
It should be occurrences instead of occurances.

Thank you...please feel free to critique more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94