'DayDream' or 'Passion of Life'?

in #dream6 years ago

Lately I have been dreaming about becoming a MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER. If I look at my life, I would say its just running pretty fast and it would keep running like this if I don't STOP and spend time with myself to actually uncover my potential.

0189AA50-1D26-4EAA-B9E4-1567575807C7.jpeg

How did this thought of becoming a motivational speaker occur to me?

Frankly it was there, it was there the whole time, I just had to look deeper into myself.

What is my life currently?


Having lived 24 years on this planet.
I have been a brilliant student since primary school which has helped me land finest jobs(this pretty much sums up my 20 years)
I have love in my life and very supportive parents.
Friends, social contacts, good outlook, materialistic stuff, etc.
I have everything I can want for now.

But if I think deeply, Can I spend rest of my life like this?

Going to office, salary would increase, so would work. I would have a husband, children, I would travel some more places, I would get more experiences in life.

But where is 'ME' in all this?
OR
This whole makes 'ME'?

The question is tough, for me at least.

I observed myself and found out that I enjoy 'THINKING' & 'Talking About Ways of Improvement', initially it occurred to me that I am interested in HUMAN PSYCHOLOGY, so i should go that way. But NO, i explored that section, found out I was interested in only some sides of it and more than studying what's already there, I am interested in helping people & talking about some certain aspects.

I help people at my workplace, in my home, in my family, my relatives, my friends, and who not. I can confidently say this today that I have impacted their lives for good and I feel like reaching out to more people, like I can help for the better. When I see some people around me suffering, I am able to help because I know them. The next thought that jumps in my mind these days is, what about people you don't know, you can help them and improve their lives, actually make things better for everyone.

But then there is SELF QUESTIONING as well.
Am I good enough to reach out to more people?
Are my thoughts and ways good enough to generalise and help people I know nothing about?

Helping who you know and helping them by knowing their situation is totally different than helping masses of people where you know nothing in particular about their situations.

So I end up thinking if its just a daydream or actually my passion, but like everything in life I would like to explore this side as well, and I am very serious about this one.

I firmly believe whatever you want to do in life, you must give it a chance in real, not just in your thoughts. If I want to become a motivational speaker and I feel there is a creatable spark, I am IN.

To make it real, I am onto searching some books that can help me nourish some real skills in field of motivational speaking. Also I am joining the Toastmasters coming week so that I can work on my public speaking skills.

If you know about any book that can help me, I would love if you can leave a comment here else I am left with whatever I find on Google and Youtube.

And lots of hard work coming this way.................. :)

Sort:  

Interesting!
Is "motivational speaker" an 'official' name for a job or will you try to help people in your free time?

I would like to do it all for free, only this one thing i can think of enjoying and would also keep my day job hand in hand for long time till i master this art. Just a minnow entering this another world for now :)

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A motivational speaker is almost as a superhero. Whos superpower is being positive and zapping others with positivity. that means they have responsibilities too.

Are you a superhero? The only way to find out is by doing it.

Good Luck :-)

thanks ;) i gotta explore 😊

I don't think I can help you, but I do want to see where this goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94