GOING DARK

going dark.png

It has been a crazy year for me in crypto and here on Steem. It was full of some ups and mostly downs. I remember being on vacation in April (I think), my wife and I started each day at Starbucks while I did my daily give away blog post. Steem crossed $4 that weekend ... it was a lot of fun, drinking coffee, making money from blogging and watching my account grow. I had big dreams of starting a Youtube channel with a giveaway theme to grow my audience and revenues.

FATE SAID NO!

The very week I was going to buy $300,000 worth of Steem and super size my account I got hit by the down voting trolls at @steemcleaners. Someone had reported me for copy pasting my title. It was more likely that they were jealous that I my post value said $80 - $120 per day.

I spent a couple of months waiting for them to see the error of their ways but they never did and so with that my desire to invest into Steem and build something useful died with it. (I never received an apology or reimbursement from the down voting done against me)

DARK TIMES

Then Steem went through its own version of the dark ages with lots of finger pointing but most of the larger players miss the bigger picture and also why Steem was falling in rank. See @steemcleaners above and the then 2500+ dolphins (people with money excited to buy Steem tokens) they attacked for one of the reasons Steem fell out of the top 20 rank.

What I was very surprised at, is that no one from Steemit ever contacted me about my offer to help Steem get back in $2 range. They surely stood the most to gain. (aggroed listened a week or so ago when I told him my idea that small games/devs need a free to play on ramp. He even said thank you and that he liked my idea)

This highlights just one of the key differences of why Shock Gaming should out perform Steemit Inc. over the coming years .... better and more responsive management.

A NEW LIGHT SHINES

I am making a lot of money trading stocks and staying on top of it is taking more time. So I must make some room (time) in my schedule and unfortunately my time spent blogging and being involved in Steem is what is on the chopping block.

I could turn this into a traders blog but I think most of the people in Steem's eco-system are financially poor and not well suited to trading, much less paying for advise. I still think running a giveaway is a good way to go.

What is the "New Light" you may ask?

The new light is all the progress towards fiat on ramps, interactions and small businesses being built on top of the Steem block chain.

THE FUTURE DOES INDEED LOOK BRIGHT!!!

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I will say not only you. This year have also been a crazy year for me in the crypto world. There was a time steem was worth 2-3$ and i was like this is very low that steem should still rise x3 or x4 than this. I nevee knew what was holding up for the coming days aheaf was in cents and not in tens or unit.

Good luck in your Steem adventure

Watch out for that QE inflated market!

Hope you'll get by for at least a game or two of steem monsters. 😎

Planning on keeping up with Steem Monsters but that is about it. I really want to get into there new game but no time :(

Best of luck to you my friend :)

Best of luck to you my friend :)

Thanks my friend. Wishing you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05