You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I am in Rehab now, and I have weird dreams about water and escape" - How to heal from addictions?

in #dreams6 years ago

"Learn to respect yourself and say "I do not feel like hearing""

Very much so. Choosing to be alone or shutting down external noise is not corresponding with recoursing through an escape hatch in the attempt to not face reality but from my experience it is very important to kickstart the detox process and meet nobody but oneself. In contrast to many, I don't think that pushing onself out of one's comfort zone is a good thing, because in my eyes this implies that we act upon external command without being ready internally. There was a time when I felt absolutely uncomfortable in large crowds, and it was the only right thing to say: stop it now, you don't need to mingle with people if it makes you feel uncomfortable. Accept it as it is now, YOU know best what is good for you".

What I learnt was that it was my crumbling and collapsing old belief systems at that time which caused me so much sensitivity to the external while at the same time I recognized the steadfast old beliefs of others. So especially when we go through an overhaul of our belief system from the inside out, sensitivity to deeply-entrenched external beliefs is completely normal, because we are being indicated that we don't any longer want to follow external instructions but only follow our own leader within. Detachment was highly important for me and I gave myself the time, and the more I let insights integrate in my own pace, the more healthy and inherent my deep beliefs became so that I was gradually feeling more at ease anywhere.

Positive dream messages for her!

Sort:  

Insightful. Thanks

I don't think that pushing onself out of one's comfort zone is a good thing

Sometimes people are stuck, and need a kick. Those who continuously do their inner work, like you, really don't need that. usually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77