Afternoon nap dream: The world gets flooded. It was amazing to see these unique landscapes.

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)


Image taken from Pixabay

The water plant

In the first part, I have the vague idea that I was in charge of taking care of an issue, and it required me to close off a wing in a water processing centre and let it be flooded in order to release some tension or something. Then, I walked to the place with a friend and her boyfriend, and I think I did this more for entertainment and dream reasons.

I ended up in a 10-meter-wide hallway with no roof. Water reached a bit above my knees. The ground looked green and the walls had vines creeping up. It was clear that some time had passed since the first event. I told my friend to do something, and meanwhile, I had to keep entertained or it would be awkward, so I decided to interact with the guy.

I told him something along the lines of "Do you know what all of this is?", and he said no. I then pointed at the end of the hallway and said, "That's a water-processing centre", and I then pointed at a point on the floor about 5 metres closer to us and said, "and that's a trap door to enter the plant". He was surprised, and I was happy that I had been here. It was good to "remember the old times" and to see what happened to the place.

The gay twins

There were a group of around 5 people. I was none of them. I was an observer. Three of these people, the only ones I can remember, are two gay Chinese twins and an older man. As far as I could discern, they were some sort of millionaire villains who were hanging out in the back-balcony of a humongous mansion.

Some of them were sitting in an old-time long bench with a metal back that spiralled in pretty leaf-like shapes. I don't know where the others were sitting. They were in a power struggle at the moment, but it was immediately solved when one of the Chinese men decided to show that he was in a romantic relationship with the older man (he was like 65 years old and had grey-white hair, but still looked youngish in the face, and had a sharply trimmed beard that made him look a bit sharp).

The other Chinese man was distraught at the fact that his twin had gone against his back. I think he was also a bit jealous because he wanted to be in that relationship too but had no chance now.

The flood

We/they were all standing outside of the mansion. The sky was very grey (no wonder, it was raining heavily when I went to sleep). There were dark green vines creeping up the walls and it looked very homely (I live in an area where many houses have vines on the walls as part of the decoration). It was cold, humid, and it was a comfy setting for everyone talking outside in a group.

However, someone got a signal, a news notification or who knows what, that sent everyone into alarm mode. In summary, an apocalypse-level flood was coming and they needed to find cover at once. They had something to do with the event, so they were somewhat prepared.

The next thing I remember is them fleeing to a headquarters where they all boarded some sort of cable car that took them a high level above the city. Everything was in chaos. The whole city was flooding in a Noah's Arc level. I remember water covering houses, and there were waves in a somewhat grey-blue landscape. It was a magnificent view.

I don't really remember if it was a cable car, but a cable car is what I think of the most when I see a square van-like vehicle with big windows that practically floats above all buildings. It could have been a Zeppelin for all I know. Inside, there was still some tension about the places where everyone was sitting. I saw one of the Chinese twins sitting with the old man and the other one looking slightly disoriented.

I can't remember anything about the other people, but I know that the party was a bit bigger than just 3. I can't remember anything else from this point onwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11