Your dreams could make your dreams come true!

in #dreams5 years ago

I recently had a dream that was so vivid and imaginative that I decided to write down the details of it when I woke up so I wouldn't forget. The dream I had was so good that I would not hesitate to go spend money to watch it in the theatre if it were an actual movie. This got me started in doing some research regarding movie scripts. Many movies have been written based on dreams that the writer had. So I was thinking, why can't I do this? Of course I am not a hollywood producer but there are ways online to submit your stories and hope to have them noticed by people who have the potential to turn your dream into a screenplay, therefore making your dream come true per se. Why let a thoughtful imagination go to waste? Our deepest thoughts are when we aren't actually trying to think. It could take me years to come up with a story as good as what went through my mind during my sleep that one night. Put pen to paper or fingers to keyboard when this happens. My cousin and best friend, @jeremycrow is an expert in lucid dreaming. This would be very beneficial in these circumstances giving you the opportunity to keep your dream going and to write it while you're asleep. Nothing bad can come out of creating something in your subconscious mind and then taking that creation and benefiting from it in other ways which could very well include financially. This interests me a lot, I would love to hear from other people who may be intrigued by this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @derek0017! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You should absolutely write it down. There are lots of resources online for how to write a screenplay. You should write down the story as best you can and then try and turn that into a screenplay.

You are 100% right in that dreams can often contain the seeds for powerful change. The unfortunate fluke though is that most of the time we wake up and immediately forget them, and over time such profound experiences often slip away if we don't log them down and bring them out.

=======

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63