Dream Journal: I am a very polite criminal with a conscious

in #dreams20 days ago

So it's been an unusual past couple of days. I had a period of time there where I didn't dream or at least didn't remember any of what happened when I did. On one of the nights I'm pretty sure I didn't dream at all but another day I dreamt so HARD that when I woke up it took me a while to remember where I am in the world and was relieved when I finally figured out that I was in my bed in Vietnam.

Then we didn't have anything happen for a few days as far as my evening feature presentations are concerned. For most people, not dreaming or not remembering their dreams is their normal life but for me having very vivid dreams is a regular part of my life and something that I look forward to each night. It is actually quite unusual for me to NOT dream.


image.png
src

So last night the dream is a bit fuzzy as far as the overall theme was. Normally my dreams have some sort of objective almost like a movie but this one was pretty random other than one particular element that stuck with me. I was a criminal that was robbing people, people that I know, and wasn't really threatening the people that I knew very much, they just knew that they had to hand the money over to me.

The robberies all started the same way, someone I know would be driving a car with me in the back and at first we would pull up next to this other vehicle that looked like an ice cream truck from the 80's but instead of selling ice cream they were selling computer components like video cards or something. I would point my gun at the driver and he would pull over and hand me a decent sized pile of cash, all perfectly aligned and all the same denomination of notes.

I remember great details about the notes and this is where things get strange. The notes were red and white and they were all in $135 denominations. The number on each bill was 135 and now I am searching my mind to see if those three digits have some sort of important context in my own life.

The location wasn't random either. It was the downtown area of the city that I went to college in. This is a frequent locale of my dreams and in particular in this, and all other dreams that take place in this town, there is one part of town that was rarely used by any of us that lived there, to the point that nobody really knew what was over there. This is where I frequently end up in my dreams and subsequently, this is where the driver of the car, who I also robbed, would always drop me off.


image.png
src

The person driving the car would always have a large amount of money on them, but I would never take the big stacks, but just a smaller one. I started feeling bad for robbing my friend who was being seriously cool about the entire stickup and it was just an assumed part of our interaction. He said to me that he is happy that I am doing it because if it wasn't me, it would be someone else who would take a lot more of his money.

Again, all the notes were in 135 denominations. What is the deal with that number?

Here is something to know about me: I am not at all criminally minded. I am so anti-theft that if I see someone stealing something that has nothing to do with me that I will at least shout at the people and let them know that there is a witness. I have never stolen from my friends and was actually a part of quite high law enforcement before moving away from USA. I do however feel as though committing financial crimes like credit card fraud and insurance companies is ok, because fuck those guys.

Anyway, let's stay on topic: I am not criminally inclined. I certainly would never steal from my friends. Quite the opposite actually: There have been many instances where people have "borrowed" money from me and then later I could see that they didn't really have the capacity to pay me back so I just conveniently "forgot" that they owed me money. I never even bring it up because I don't want them to feel bad about it. This doesn't mean that I am going to loan them more money but still, I'm not a "Fuck you, pay me" type of person. I have never stolen anything that I can recall from anyone and certainly wouldn't do it at gunpoint.

The other interesting thing about these dreams is that in the dream I am not at all concerned with concealing my identity. The people I am robbing know exactly who I am, yet there are no repercussions. There is no fear of repercussions on my part in the dream.

I am happy to report that I felt terrible about robbing my friend but for some reason I was obligated to do it. Kind of like I was just a collector for a mob boss or something.

Here's what the internet experts have to say about this sort of scenario occurring in a dream:

What does it mean to dream of robbing? If you dream of robbing someone or stealing something, strangely, that might be a good sign. The opportunity is good news or a pleasant surprise coming soon!

However, dreaming that you are robbing can also mean that you are shaken by self-esteem. You need to assess how you feel in dreams to produce a more accurate interpretation.

Now the self-esteem thing could be something legit because last night before I went to bed I attended a birthday party where the staff had made custom T-shirts and mine, as well as everyone else's was quite tight fitting and I, just like all the other men in attendance save one or two super-fitness-guys, were quite self-conscious about our bellies. Just like anyone in their 40's or above, this is something that is on my mind. So I guess there could be some truth to that but still, it seems like a copout evaluation that would apply to almost anyone. The "pleasant surprise coming soon" also sounds like mumbo-jumbo crap the likes of a fortune cookie or astrology report.

So that's my latest cryptic dream and I'm not all that interested in it other than then number 135. Any ideas about the significance of this very strange addition to the dream?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81