FORGOTTEN DREAMS

in #dreams6 years ago

man-1519665__340.jpg

It’s good to dream. I don’t mean like literally sleeping and dreaming. I mean visualizing.

The kind of dream that every child has about the future and the beautiful things of life.

When I was growing up, I was like that I dreamt a lot. Mostly of being independent and enjoying all that this life can possibly offer. But something always bothered me.

When I was little, I saw a lot of grownups who had nothing doing, and many of them where just suffering and struggling on a daily basis

Grownups that seemed to have no hope at all in life. Seeing this people, I often wondered whether this people dream or was it that none of them want to be great in life?

Looking at the lives of this people, I promised myself that by the time I turned 18, I would already be living my dreams.

As sweet and beautiful as my dreams where, I grew up to find that things were different in reality.

My struggles and experiences in life have now shown me that those grownups I saw while growing up at some point in their lives had dreams of great futures just like I did.
pexels-photo-171322.jpeg
Some of them wanted to become doctors, lawyers, engineers and many more. I bet most of them also dreamed of living their dreams at 18 or less but something happened.

The experiences and struggles of life choked those dreams out of most of them. Those sweet and beautiful futures forgotten all because of hardship and struggles of life not because they choose to, but because they unknowingly ignored it and it just died within them.

Many a times I remember times I’m tempted to forget my dreams, times I thought that it won’t work out, when the struggles of life pressured me to ignore my dreams.

But thanks to God I didn’t and I will never and this is because of the kind of friends I keep. Friends who also have dreams and have also decided not to let it die.

Also, is the books I read, good books like; Awaken the giant within by Anthony Robins, Everyday greatness by Stephen Covey and other books from authors like Joyce Meyer, Napoleon Hill, John Maxwell and many others.

My point here is, those dreams that each of us has, that beautiful dream shouldn’t die in us all in the name of surviving in life or in the excuse of struggles and hardships.

Many have and are still living their dreams despite struggles and hardships; the survival of these dreams lies in our palms.

Believe me, I’ve seen great deal in my life, things that forces me on a daily basis to ignore my dreams but I believe the choice is mine and I have chosen not to, and you too can do same as well.

That dream you are ignoring now can take you before kings if you keep it alive a little bit longer, it shouldn’t die within you.
energy-1326274__340.jpg
You might not know it, but a lot of growing children look up to you, don’t make them believe that they can’t achieve their dreams in life. Your attempt to live your dreams today, can give hope to a thousand and one other young ones tomorrow.

Keep the right friends that can help keep your dreams alive and read the right books. Follow the right paths to your dream, thought it’s never a bed of roses, but its fruits is sweeter than honey.

So, take a step today towards your dreams and tomorrow, you would be glad you did. Horace Mann said;
“Be ashamed to die until you have won a victory for humanity”

Never underestimated the beautiful dreams of an innocent child for they are capable of winning victories for humanity so, no matter your circumstance in life, hold onto your dreams, you have a date with history and destiny.

#BEINTENTIONA
Kasie Samuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71084.64
ETH 3864.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52