"I am trying to make a feast for my dead father" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I dreamed that my father had come to visit and I was trying to get the flour to make bread. But I couldn't find any. Then we invited some relatives to visit to see him and I can not find drinks for the refreshment. To be exact, we did not invite them. I told my dad, "Wait here, and I'll call the whole family to see you". And I look for supplies for the guests, but I did not find any. All shops were closed.

My age is 43, my father died six months ago. I did not go to his funeral because I was not capable of such a situation, hoping he would forgive me.

forgiveness.jpg

Credit: lornabyrne

My Interpretation

Feelings of guilt have accompanied you since the death of your father and in the dream you released them. In fact, you have long wanted to ask his forgiveness but only now was he available to come and visit you (souls are not always available after death, they "turn" to "soul-searching" and recovery). And when he comes, you do honor him (trying to make bread and a meal) and ask, by these acts, for his forgiveness. The fact that everything was closed and you were not able to find groceries only indicates that you have not yet forgiven yourself completely and feel "chained."

Your father came for a visit because he loves you. So the time has come for you to forgive yourself and move on.


***

I am conducting a short survey about online dating. You can win 50 Steems.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE SURVEY



Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

I find this one so sad . ... it's so hard to cope with our parents mortality...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99