Some dreams and their interpretations - encounters with strange people

in #dreams5 years ago

Dream # 1: "Violence in the stairwell"


I had a dream that I was in a kind of stairwell, on the floor and on the stairs sat all sorts of people, some of whom I knew. They did not look at me and looked toward the railing (they sat with their backs to the wall). A boy, younger than me, came out of an apartment and was very angry. I saw on his expression that he wanted to hurt me.

In seconds he jumped on top of me and began to scratch and hurt met. He did not undress me but he touched me painfully in all kinds of places. There was someone next to him who did not do anything.

At first, I was in shock and did not respond or scream. Then I started to react and screamed loudly. The people on the stairs did not react to what was happening.

After that, I went in fear to a house that was open. Apparently, I knew the house because I entered it freely. There was an old woman who said to me, "I know what happened to you. Boys are disgusting." I sat on a sofa, hugged and frightened, and slowly people from the family and others whom I knew came along.

What does the dream say? I'm 23 years old. I'm currently without work, I said goodbye to someone I was in contact with for two and a half months. I was a little disappointed but I was not in love, there was no love from my side. There's someone else who's been in my mind a lot and it was not him. In recent days I have been alone at home, my sister is far away for more than a week now, my father is hospitalized with pneumonia and my mother is very busy, we quarrel from time to time.

lf22Aprstairclimbing.jpg

Credit: thenational

My Interpretation

Certainly, the dream was not easy, to say the least. The physical sensations can be felt in a very significant way and hence the trauma upon waking up and the relief of knowing that it was only a dream. In order to calm possible fears, the chances that the dream is prophetic, meaning that you will encounter a similar situation, in reality, are slim.

Rather, the dream presents a tangible state of mind.

In the dream, you do not get help from the people around you and it comes to tell you that during this life you chose to take full responsibility for your life and cope alone with the challenges. That does not mean you can not get help. It means that no one will do it for you and you will have to confront life, on its beautiful and less beautiful sides.

Support will always be there, in the background, as the family members came to be with you at the end of the dream. The support from other parts of your soul is always there, wrapping you, accompanying you, following you (but not living life in your place!).

The old woman reflects a certain part of you that presents one world view ("boys are disgusting"). You have to choose whether to accept it. Do you really want your perception of reality to be shaped from now on by this old belief? You should know if you do not already know, that your beliefs shape private reality. So, be careful about the choice.

The main scene in the dream, of harassment / almost rape, is an event that you have allowed happening in order to bring forth an awareness of the beliefs you hold about boys and relationships, as well as the subject of marriage. You needed a "traumatic" event in order to be more aware.

Most recently, your body has been producing certain hormones that stimulated it. This is accompanied by private experiences (which I do not know about, I only can guess), and that's how the dream came about. You may have read or heard of a similar event that happened to someone close to you, or you may have been exposed to a similar story that left a considerable impression on you or you were exposed to visual sexual imagery - all had laid the foundation for the mental pattern that created the almost rape scene.

Try not to judge yourself (not easy) and see the benefits in the dream.

~~~

Dream # 2: A big scary man chases me, wanting to rape me.

I dreamed that someone big and scary was chasing me to rape me and I was running away to my old house, which is now a school. There, people were shouting at me that I had brought that man, and I was running away again. People saw that he was chasing me and no one was helping.

I got to the main road and tried to stop people to help me but they evaded and drove around until someone stopped and came to help. Then he saw the man who tried to rape me and said that he could not help me against him because he was probably a big shot.

I am 31 years old. An economist, unemployed for several months. I am at the beginning of a new relationship, maybe it has something to do with it or maybe it has something to do with the relationship with my family (there is a lot of lack of acceptance, anger, and disappointment towards the family which I have never expressed).

It's also important to note that the night before I dreamed the following dream: I sleep and hear noises at home, understand that someone burst into my house, I run into the living room and see someone in my house, I run to the neighbor to ask for help, his door is open and he immediately came to my aid. Then the young burglar said that he came to bring me presents and he just wanted to make me a surprise and that's why he broke in.

snip_20190606125018.png

Credit: learning-mind

My Interpretation

The details connect to each other, including the additional dream.

The recurring motif in your dreams, as you may have noticed, is the intrusion into your private space, an act that bothers you and threatens - in your view - the inner perfection, the physical security, your existence. Of course, it is an illusion and the intruder aspect of the dream tells you that its whole purpose is to bring you a gift.

Our growth as human beings requires us to expand beyond the usual identity we are familiar with, beyond the one-dimensional personality, its qualities, its emotions, the thoughts and worldviews we have known so well since our childhood. There are additional parts in your mental fabric and you are required to know them as you grow and ascend. When these parts - aspects - enter into your life they do it first through the adjacent dimensions, that is the dream world, hence the type of dreams you described.

Fractions of those aspects are with you all the time and they are embodied in the image of family members, spouses, friends, co-workers, etc. With the acceleration in your growth, they come closer and appear more in the dreams.

If you choose to do so, you should allow them to arrive, to convey their message and the gift they have to give you. Notice, by the way, that your new relationship is a reflection of such one aspect. The more you accept it and the more you love it, the more the relationship will grow, flourish and thrive. Follow your intuition and your feelings to know if it's the right thing for you, right now.



Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00