Dream Diary - 12/11/17

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Morning All!

So I just posted about my dream from Saturday night and now I have for you my dream from Sunday night. It’s strange how easily I can remember by dreams even from days ago. They really do stick in my mind. Hope you like this one.


Courtesy of Tamara de Lempicka

Sunday 12th November 2017

I dreamt about my next door neighbours and their house. Their house was situated in the back of a large garden. It looked like it had a separate building attached to it. I went to the back of my garden and poked my head around the wall to see what it was all about. It looked like they had turned the building into a pub. There were kegs of beer everywhere. Either that or they were moonshining! I didn’t want to ask my neighbour what he was up to as I try to avoid all contact from him. I went back into my house. My house had corridors everywhere! It was like walking round a pyramid. As I was walking round and downwards, I came across a bathroom that was made of peach marble. It was very large and had a big jacuzzi bath in it. There was a separate stand alone shower and a huge mirror on the wall. It looked fit for a queen. Then as I continued to walk around I came across another shower room. It was puny. It must have been about 3 foot by 2 foot squared and very tall. The ceiling must have been at least 16 feet tall. The 'room’ if you can call it that was made up of big white tiles. There was a small shower head attached to the wall and a tap for heat and pressure. The shower room looked very cold. I can imagine seeing something like this in a very old school. Then I started my journey upwards. I got to my kitchen. It was open plan and had silver cupboards with a big white island in the middle. After the kitchen was a living room. It was an olive green colour. There were old fashioned chairs and antiques everywhere. Then I came onto another living room. This one was more modern. It had a large horse shoe settee with a giant TV sat on a floating wall. There were lots of big fluffy cushions too. Then I came across about 3 bedrooms. All having their unique style. I couldn’t believe how many rooms there were on one floor and how big my house was. I knew I was one lucky lady to be living here.

Then I dreamed I was a guest at an afternoon tea event the Queen of England was hosting. I was with my friend Claudia. We were dressed like we were going to the races as Ascot. We had formal dresses on and wore fancy hats with feathers too. Her dress was a plain white number and I was wearing a pink one. We even wore matching lace gloves. We were sat in a room at Buckingham Palace. There was a table that seated 100 guests with the Queen and Prince Philip sitting at the head of the table. I was sat next to Claudia and we picked up our tea. The cup in one hand and the saucer in the other. We had our little fingers out as we ’chinked’ our cups together and took a sip of Earl Grey. There were stacks of finger sandwiches and scones everywhere! Everyone round the table was talking ’la-de-dah’. Claudia and I weren’t too fussed about talking to the posh people. We were too busy stuffing our faces with sandwiches!

Another day, another dream! The one about my house keeps coming up in my dreams, although it has been about 3 months since it last appeared. The strange thing is I have visited the rooms and they all look the same when I dream about walking round my house, but in reality my house it nothing like that! “Although I wish it was”. Why do I keep dreaming about these rooms? Why do they always look the same? The mind boggles! I did enjoy my dream about the afternoon tea. It is one of my favourite pastimes. I have been luckily enough to have Champagne Afternoon Tea at the Ritz in London. It would be in my wildest dreams to actually have Afternoon Tea with the Queen! Wishful thinking. It’s been a while since I’ve had afternoon tea. I better drop a few hints to my husband! Ha ha!!

If you enjoyed this, why not read my diary.

Dream Diary

November
11/11/17 | 10/11/17 | 9/11/17 | 8/11/17 | 7/11/17 | 6/11/17 | 5/11/17 | 4/11/17 | 3/11/17 | 2/11/17 | 1/11/17

October
31/10/17 | 30/10/17 | 29/10/17 | 28/10/17 | 27/10/17 | 26/10/17 | 25/10/17 | 24/10/17 | 23/10/17 | 22/10/17 | 21/10/17 | 20/10/17 | 19/10/17 | 18/10/17 | 17/10/17 | 16/10/17 | 15/10/17 | 14/10/17 | 13/10/17 | 12/10/17 | 11/10/17 | 10/10/17 | 9/10/17 | 7/10/17 | 6/10/17 | 5/10/17 | Can't sleep, Wont sleep | 3/10/17 | 2/10/17 | 1/10/17

September
30/9/17 | 29/9/17 | 28/9/17 | 27/9/17 | 26/9/17 | 25/9/17 | 24/9/17 | 22/9/17 | 21/9/17 | 20/9/17 | Recurring Dreams

Sort:  

Awesome article ... delighted to upvote and follow you...you may be interested in looking at some of my video clips I will be posting soon on Dtube , if so delighted if you could do the same for me

Thank you for your comment. Glad you enjoyed the read 👍

Hey platinum-blue. I have reading about your dream. I will keep on checking to read more. Some dreams become true. You may end up owning that home you desire. I've just followed you.

Glad you like my post. I hope you enjoy many more dreams to come . Thank you for the follow. :-)

Congratulations @platinum-blue, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 986 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3646.84. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @platinum-blue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73