Dystopian Future Dream and The Tale of Twin Mes

in #dreams5 years ago (edited)

SatoriD_smoke2.png

In keeping with my new practice of selecting certain events in my life to examine, reconstructing strange dreams, capturing poems and writing blogs, to bridging the gap between The Dreamtime and Waking Life, to illuminate strange narrative threads that loop in my unconscious, to create a context for my weird being. I going to share with you a dream I had two nights ago.

For years I wondered why dreams are so often dull when related, and this morning I find the answer, which is very simple - like most answers, you have always known it: No context, like inside jokes at a cocktail party. So perhaps here is where I share with you that I watch and read a fair share of Sci-Fi. Which undoubtedly influences the dream scenes that are about to unfold. I often, which I think is somewhat 'normal' for the human psyche, have End of The World Dreams. It's said that Films are the collective unconscious of our times, or maybe I made that up. But it seems about right, doesn't it?

In this case, I was watching a few episodes of the new season of The Man in The High Castle just before I laid my head to rest. As it often happens in Dreams, I just find myself in middle of some kind of strange situation, playing my role in a strange drama. I can see multiple scenes play before me. I’m oscillating between a young version of me and old. Some kind of misadventures in the calamity of time, but somehow I'm missing the rhyme.

One way this unfolds is of me being a baseball player and then manager. When I was the baseball player I was playing on two teams, I was running to the end of practice for my highschool team, getting shit from my coach about not being there for the full practice. I was hiding out in the bathroom, thinking to myself they have no idea. The other team was some kind of sandlot, beer league team, where we just played the game for shit and giggles.

Now for the context in waking life; I played baseball in high school, I was a catcher, and I bumped heads with my coaches. At the end of freshman year, I got moved up to varsity because one of their catchers broke his jaw. The next year the team struggled and the coaches were kind of assholes. They seem to take things out on me. Until I got upset at practice, the coach was dissing me by saying "Danny is on the bench thinking about Kid Rock". I yelled out "Kid Rock Sucks Coach!" At the time I was into punk rock, so I found his assessment of my music taste insulting. Coach told me to get the fuck out of there. I throw my helmet and walked off the field. Things, needless to say, were never the same. What I found interesting in this dream, which reflecting I don't have dreams often of me playing baseball. But in this Dream, I didn't care much of the coaches getting on me. I was having fun and that's all that mattered. So in this Dream, I was able to really deal with my mistreatment of my coaches better and not let it affect what I wanted to experience. Which I found very interesting and something that took me years to figure out.

Then cut in a scene, flashes of future me, The Manager but this is viewed in 3rd person, and am getting traded from my team. A part of me was once again, it's doesn’t really matter, fuck it, let the bastard play their silly games. I don’t forsake them for they know not what they do. And I can get my shits and giggles anywhere.

Context; once again I don't seem to care much of what is being happened to me, in this Dream, even thou this whole landscape and tone of the dream is Dystopian. It's funny because I think I was Mike Scioscia, who this year got dumped from his long-term team the Angels. It's very interesting how one main Dream function is the grouping of like data, I tend to phrase it as the defragging of the mind. Here my mind was grouping Mike Scioscia with me. Which is curious, because I think it was a good idea that Angels got rid of Scioscia. The main feeling and tone were that I was comfortable in my own emotional state, despite whatever was going around me. But the 3rd person perception is always an interesting and fun feature of my dreams. It reminds me of playing computer games and you can ctrl-shift your way into the 1st person or 3rd person, to look around corners or whatever.

And Now back to the dream. What a horrible strange planet this is. The dominant species consists of sadistic morons, faces bearing the hideous lineaments of spiritual famine swollen with stupid hate. Hopeless fiends. Cut In, Dystopian future scenes, slice in between is a desert, sand dunes, but it's wasn’t sand it was grey ash. But the strange thing is they that had it blocked off. I had this intuitive sense wasn’t supposed to be in certain areas, but also had a sense of thinking fuck them.

My Dad and sister were with me, and my Dad said something like "I don't think this is a good idea", and I said something like "what the fuck do they know! I want to respect my ancestors, and feel the ashes between my bare feet". There was some kind of weird staging area off to the side, making some kind of souvenirs of the tragedy, that I guess they don’t want the public to see. Then Cut In, older manager version of me, there was this disembodied cyber board of trading away people's ‘souls’, the draft board, which was a weird experience because once again my perception was 3rd person.

20180501_214011.jpg

Now Context; This Dystopian landscape kind of reminded me of White Sands New Mexico. My Dad is from New Mexico, its a place that we go to every year. Earlier this year I took a series of photos there. I was messing around with filters and got some really weird effects. I think this played a big role in coloring this scene. Another interesting weird features of Dream is this intuitive knowledge. It seems like one gets access to whole new data pool of knowledge and gives the context relative to any given weird situation. The ashes were from some kind of big California fire. It also seems to me that they wanted to deny Climate Change. It also felt like they were turning this disaster site into Disneyland. One last thing, yesterday I wrote Living Psychedelically in which I share my 'first real' psychedelic experience, of feeling the world as a living breathing entity. This experience has drawn me to the shamanic archetype—the vision of sacred earth, revelatory word, and multidimensional cosmos—in which finds himself horrified by contemporary society and the accelerating processes of global destruction it has unleashed. And I think this is what sparks these recurring archetypes and themes of Dystopian Future Dreams.

The somewhere in between all of this, there was this cabin, with my college friends, in waking life there was this main group of friend I was hanging out with, my ex-girlfriend and her close highschool friends, and then my college friends. But someone was getting married, and they were having this wedding shower. I was faking small talk, and just going thru the motions, I sneak off, into the woods, and then there is his field, I think it was closed to the public.

Then I see the street people, hobos and hope fiends. I follow and then I see this cliff. It's very eerie and strange mosaic of carcasses. And it was weird too because my ‘little sister’ shows up, and I kind of protect her, and they were teasing us like we don’t belong there. My sister looks me, as to say with her look is it ok that I go and see it, I nod. She runs up to this weird mosaic. Meanwhile, I tell, them she not scared she just wanted to know what it looks like. I have this sense she is a lil off, that she like weird shit like that. I make it clear to the street people not to worry, we don’t give a fuck. They laugh and I hang out for a bit, seeing some of my old street family.

This is pretty much what I remember from this strange dream. One I think Man in the High Castle really influenced the whole different timelines and different mes of the dream. One Last interesting little cosmic giggle is, after I had this dream, the next day I watch next episode of High Castle, I think it was episode 4 but Juliana talks about a vision she had, she says "All I saw was ashes", the dream echoed in my minds eye, as he words rattled in my ears...


Please Check Out:

A Dream Dreamt

There have been so many vivid, prophetic, and inspiring dreams. But I guess I will share with you my first really strange dream experience that made me really started to pay attention to them.

Dystopian Future Dreamscape

I am on my way home from a short but sweet trip to the land of enchantment. It was trip with my family, and it was deeply insightful and emotionally complex to say the least.
But my muse was pulling on me, big time.
These are some notes I wrote down in my notebook as the inspiration start to unfold... Musing on the mysteries...

Chuang Tzu's Dream

I Once dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering and flittering around, to all intents and purposes a butterfly. I was conscious only of my experience and my perception, my happiness as a butterfly, unaware that I was myself. As Soon I awoke, and there I was, veritably myself again. Now I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a man. (Chuang-Tzu's Butterfly Dream Parable)

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 69.07% upvote!
I was summoned by @satorid.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SatoriD from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (50.00%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 62.48% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @satorid!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

@hybridbot deployed in promotion mode!



You got a 100.00% upvote from @hybridbot courtesy of @satorid!


To use this service in promotion mode send as little as 0.01 SBD or STEEM with the post you want upvoted as the memo to @hybridbot.
Current Rates
0.010 SBD or STEEM minimum for an upvote!
0.050 SBD or STEEM upvote with resteem!
Max ROI: 20% (45% before curation)
(Rates may change if available Steem Power changes)


Delegate 100 SP or more and receive upvotes and daily payouts!


Limited Promotion! Bids now include bonus upvotes!
Bonus Vote Accounts: @tm50, @taskmanager, @instantvoter, @d3nv3r, @sextant, @presidentialline, @blem, @gwbush, @igbc, @loldesigns, and many more! (bonus votes are not guaranteed and will only happen with available VP)


This bot is currently in beta testing, users of this service acknowledge things may go wrong!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97