You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's dream: Red sunset & an arrow to the knee

in #dreams5 years ago

"She slightly opened her eyes to look at me just as I looked and I felt as if she had some sixth sense that allowed her to know everything like me in my dreams."
Those dream characters that know much and have access to many information are the most interesting ones. Some prove to be very entertaining and insightful. It's always worth time and dream energy to talk to them. I once had a an encounter with a dream character in a lucid dream that was more lucid then me and even had more control over the dream environment than myself. I like powerful dream characters very much.

Sort:  

I'd like the chance to do that kind of stuff in my dreams. I need to learn to realise I'm in dreams and stabilise them. D:

Stabilization is a skill that can be easily trained. If you have a hard time, attaining lucidity, you could try keeping consciousness while falling asleep. Do you know how to "ride" hypnagogia, the images that appear when falling asleep? When they form and you keep concentrate on them condensing, you will suddenly be in the dream.
I did just practise that while in the aiplane home. Being very tired from an intense project week it was easy to fall asleep, watch the images and get sucked into the dreamscape. The hypnagogig images get more dense, more detailed, they also do follow your attention. Then after a very brief "black out" I was in a dream, wandering around having a dream body, creating portals to travel. Then a turbulence woke me. This repeated several times.

I've tried several times, but all I manage is stay awake for more than an hour paying attention to the little lights, and then I either forget that I'm paying attention or I kinda "surrender" and let myself fall asleep because I get too tired of being attentive. I also get itchy and have the urge to scratch my nose, face and body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72