Do Dreams consume Reality?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt that dreams are better than reality?

We all started dreaming right from the day we started sleeping. But do we care about dreams as much as we care about our lives?

It might sound stupid, but that's what I meant actually. We don't care about dreams.

I once use to dream every night, but I won't remember a thing when I wake up. Suddenly I'll see a thing in reality which I saw in my dream and I'll be able to recall my whole dream. It surprised me. I felt like Déjà vu.

This continued for few days after that. It was addictive. That surprise, excitement, déjà vu like feel made me feel like I wanted more of dreams.

It was then I started recalling dreams as soon as I woke up, so that I don't forget any part of it. After I started doing this recall for some days, my dreams became clear. The visuals were like a HD Movie. I could see every single detail, remember everything, I was even able to recreate my real life happenings in my dreams. 

This 'Recreating the real life happenings' act was serious than I thought. I didn't care about measuring the effects of it on my life. 

Once I recreated my life incidents in my dreams, I had full control over the scene. I was able to decide who should be in my dream, what they had to speak, how should they react, everything. This made me feel like God.

There was a girl whom I was crazy about. I even proposed her, but she said she needed time to decide. Meanwhile, I started dreaming about her. In my dreams, she loved me. We were happy together. Every dream was like an episode of these love dramas we now watch online, beautiful and filled with love. I was filled with positive vibes. I stopped stalking her, I didn't go behind her, one fine day I stopped talking to her in reality. It wasn't a decision. But was like a flow. I didn't decide that I should stop talking or anything like that. I just felt I talk to her always as I dream every night. 

And then happened this day. She came to me in real, proposed me. But I was actually living with her in dreams like for years. I couldn't accept the fact that she's just proposing only now. It was like mindfuck. I couldn't think. I didn't accept her proposal. 

Maybe the above incident was a bad example. But I felt my dreams were better in control than the reality. I live in dreams. I just pass the day, wait for my sleep. Dreams consume reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68