Vintage Voices - Beth

in #dreemsteem6 years ago (edited)

Beth_scary.jpg

Mommy has abandoned me in this closet. She hasn't played with me for many years. My eyes were blue, my skin porcelain, and my hair bountiful and beautiful. I wore designer clothes.

One night I got super hungry. I ventured downstairs and into the pantry. The only food in reach was this strange glass container of cabbage, carrots, leeks, and onions in a strange brown sauce. My hunger overtook my fear and I plunged in with both hands, eating this strange and scary substance accidentally smearing the mush on my face while trying to satiate my intense hunger.

And then the burn begins.... the all-consuming hell-fire burn. I have been abandoned in a closet for a trillion years, how could my life be any more treacherous, what fresh hell is this?

Oh! It's Tamichi's Alien Fauxchi (aka @dreemsteems Kimchi "recipe")! My beautiful blue eyes have burned out! My skin has torn and my hair! MY HAIR!

Epilogue: This is, in fact, my doll from my childhood. Her name is Beth. I love her very much which is evidenced by her still living in my house. She is a sad and sorry casualty of the Kimchi debacle.

Happy Halloween (almost)!

XXXOOO
~T

Sort:  

My daughter and I are crying with laughter!!!!

We had to keep scrolling up to look at the doll!! So funny!!!!!!!

She is quite the girl! Can’t find dollies like that anymore....thank God.

I do love her though, even with all her kimchi injuries.

awwww..., poor Beth! When will the casualties end...?!?!? I think @dreemsteem is out for world domination with that kimchi recipe! LOL!

She is trying to kill us all! With laughter.

Poor dolly and all she wanted to do was take REVENGE... but first, something nice to eat before MURDER... oh no the humans must have found out, what evil is this Eeeek. Dolly sets on fire - family saved

Can't trust them dolls.

Damn murderous dolly. Maybe I should thank Dreemie for her NEFARIOUS kimchi recipe - since she saved my life and all.

Maybe I should put a lock on that closet, where she lives?

You probably should, and leave the Kimchi in the cupboard with her as a reminder of what cruel punishment awaits if she attempts anything.

Hahahahahah!!!! Omg I almost died laughing when I read this @tamala!! This was freaking hilarious and I can't wait to see what @dreemsteem has to say!!

Your doll is cute... I still have my cabbage patch doll... she looked like me with the hair and green eyes and she's living in my closet too... I'm so glad I don't have any of that KimChi for her to get in to!! lmao!!

love love love 🖤🖤🖤

Looking at Beth ya gotta wonder how I still love her so.... but I do. So many memories. So sad she got into the kImchi! 😢

Me and my daughter are DYING!!!!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

Dear @tamala

I just decided to visit your profile and check out your latest content only to notice that you didn't blog in quite a while already.

Hope you didn't give up completely on Steemit?

Cheers, Piotr

Hello Piotr,

I haven't completely given up - just been busy IRL. I'm trying to check in more and will hopefully return to writing soon.

Obviously, also hoping that crypto will see a rebound.

Thanks for checking in - I appreciate it!
T

Hi @tamala

Thanks for replying to my previous comment. I always appreciate people who engage back.

Will follow you closely.

Yours
Piotr

Lol!!! The plot thickena! Kimcha strikes again!!

Beth is also a little creepy!! But then again dolls always creeped me out at night!! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Imagine! Everytime I open that closet that’s how I’m greeted. (Insert The Twighlight Zone theme music here).

Burn that damn closet down!!
On my way, bringing gas and a lighter!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea! I'll be waiting.

Upvoted for the "Free Beth Movement" ;-) Had fun, thanks @tamala :-)

Free Beth! 😂😂😂

I couldn't help but laugh hard with that plot twist!! XD

@dreemsteem’s kimchi - the gift that just keeps on giving.

Poor Beth :) but she is still there with you, and this is very cool!!!
Have a great Thursday!

She is resting comfortably, blinded, but comfortable. She is loved.

Hope you have a great day as well!

Kimchi = weapon confirmed.

Confirmed indeed!

Nooooooooooo don't you turn on me too!!!! Lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15