How It Ends (2018) - Movie Review 🎬 [ENGLISH]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dreview6 years ago (edited)

How It Ends (2018) - Movie Review

Netflix is becoming increasingly useless. Looks like they have an agenda, which is full of crappy productions.

I just watched How it Ends and I can't believe how bad that movie is. When I saw the trailer, I thought, "it looks like a fine Sci-Fi".

It started a little dull in term of the story but I thought it will progress after the event which was promised to me in the trailer.

When Theo James and Forest Whitaker begin their "road trip" to save Tom's daughter and Will's fiance Samantha, I assumed this is where everything starts and the story unfolds. But no. It gets worse. The story wasted my time by taking me from a town to another. They face road full of cheap 70's style gangsters spread around, shooting at them. Of course, that little suspense couldn't save the movie.

When their trip about to end, Tom tells Will about his past and make Will promise to save Samanta's life. Then he dies.

Once again I thought, "okay, I waited for long enough but let's see if there is something important at the end, like a philosophy behind all that action and nonsense". But things get even weirder. We see yet another creep who saved Samatha but wants her for himself. After really stiff dialog between them, Will kills him.

This is "How it Ends".

Don't let the trailer fool you. There are some useless visual effects and that's all.

I watched it only because I saw Forest Whitaker's picture on the poster. I really enjoyed great movies he starred. I was expecting something way better but it failed epically.

Should you watch it?

thinking-15814_640.jpg

No, if you don't want to waste your time.

--

Give my review an upvote if you like it and please feel free to comment down below.


Image source:

https://pixabay.com/en/adult-cute-face-female-girl-15814/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71