You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My favorite drinks

in #drink6 years ago

This is from a recent blog of mine: I was on stage one night with my band. Every night the "flower guy" would come in and sell roses at $2 a pop. In the day, that was a quick way to seal a pick up, today they call it a hookup.. One drunk patron came to the stage to proclaim his love for the girl of the night. He toasted the crowd and the embarrassed girl with his $2 rose. Our bass player asked the fellow if he new the roses were edible, just like his girlfriend. He said he didn't and pushed it into the bass players face. Our bass player bent his head right over and ate the man's flower right off the stem. I thought the fellow was gonna cry. "He ate my flower?!" and stood there with an empty stem and no girl. Our bass player washed it down with a swig of Jack Daniels and went right on into the next song. I asked him later why he did that. He said he was just looking for an excuse to slug another shot. I Asked him what it tasted like. "Jack Daniels", he grinned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71206.07
ETH 3811.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47