Waiting for my new DJI SPARK !! - Hello to all fellow Drone Pilots - Recommendations?

in #drone7 years ago

I ordered me a DJI Spark last month after I saw the first videos. Stay tuned for some great videos!

Here are some videos that introduce this small piece of great technology:

KAI's Review:

DJI Promo Video:

Any recommendations before I fly the drone? How do you edit your videos? Which software you use?

Sort:  

If you really want the best out of your footage as well, look into getting a decent set of nd filters. I think Polar Pro has Spark nd filters.

hey mate, are you in Thailand? A friend and I do lots of drone video here. We mainly post on Facebook on our page It's better in Thailand. We have a Phantom 3 and Mavic. If you've never flown before, start in an open space with no water under you and no people around. There should be no trees, wires or other overhead obstructions. A grassy field is best. You can't fly in Lumpini Park FYI.

Start slow, don't fly far away. Practice flying figure 8s and pay attention to the way left and right work whether the drone is facing toward or away from you. If you have a mac, just start using iMovie. It's a very good program. If you start getting more serious, it's super easy to jump from there to Final Cut Pro.

Looking forward to your vids, following!!

Hey Bro, yeah I am living in Thailand (Bangkok most of the time). Will check out your Facebook Page for sure.

Great thanks then I will search a good big area first and follow your instructions. I bought me the Full Set so I get also the Controller (which is much easier I guess than just a smartphone) and an extra battery pack.

Will check out IMovie first, Final Cut Pro always slowed my Macbook Pro 13 Inch down so crazy.

Cheers !

PS: You also in Thailand? We could catch up for a beer someday.

yep Thailand based. I kinda just roam around with no actual base. I'm relaxing up in Pai for a few weeks but should be heading down to bkk at the end of the month then on to Phuket. Definitely be up for a beer. What area do you live in?

Mega Bangna, Samut Prakan. But I am in town in 30min with UBER

I'm out that way sometimes to climb at Rock Domain, ever go there?

Nice never heard of it but it looks great. Tell me when you go again I maybe join. Will check it out for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75