Bad Sunday For Me

in #drone7 years ago

IMG_2526.JPG

Crashed my bastard drone. I'm all out of gear so built my aerial flight controller into one of my racers to help have a basic starter drone available for anyone looking to get into the hobby when I'm out and about. This isn't a great racing drone on the inside any expert hobbyist knows the flight controller for this is far to big and heavy and is being used in the wrong quad however it proves it can be used and is fairly easy. The dji combo pack plugged into a frame with my cam motors and escs formed a heavy but quick racer for noobs!

Only tops speeds of 50+mph due to weight but soon I'll show you Steemians a new racing drone I'm working on. Half the size, double the speed, cheaper to repair on crashes. A guy designed and named it the "Mini Owl". He inspired me to own this design and hopefully it's fast enough and stable enough to race in tournaments and eventually win!

Certainly will be blogging the new build soon.

IMG_2528.JPG

@crypto-curt for more content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57