You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aerial Filming in the Muskoka

in #drone6 years ago

I often wondered if there was any money in doing drone pics and fly-overs for golf courses. If I were an owner, I would love to post pics of the holes and fly-overs for folks to review before tournaments, etc.
I know I've seen a few folks doing that, but I can't imagine why ALL golf courses don't have them yet!

Sort:  

Absolutely there's money in it. And as you mentioned, from a golf courses perspective, it's money well spent. What a great way to showcase your facility. It can be a bit costly up front, but you'll then have epic photos and videos that can be used for years to come. My company travels from coast to coast to coast filming nothing but golf courses and resorts. Such a fun industry to be involved in.

Sounds about right, but like most things not as easy as it looks. Just from my initial amateur efforts so far, it must take a lot of experience both flying and in post-production work to produce something professional enough for folks to want to post it publicly for the world to see.
Hat's off to you for your efforts and talents!

For sure. There's lots of little tips and tricks that you pick up along the way that help immensely. It's been a fun journey and I thoroughly enjoy doing it. Let me know if you have any questions, I'm always happy to chat about drone stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26