My First Drone Flight! | Flying The DJI Mavic Air

in #drone6 years ago


Yesterday, @spenceryan and I went on a road trip from New York to West Virginia! It was a lot of fun, like most road trips are, and I got to fly the Mavic Air that we purchased. To tell you guys the truth I was a bit scared of the drone, things like crashing into something or losing it just didn't sit well with me. I waited until we had a nice clear area to be able to fly the drone for the first time and here it is! I cant believe how easy it was and how amazing the footage came out. Now I know why @spenceryan, @dnews, and @art.visuals fly them all the time. Can't wait to show you guys some more drone amazingness!

Until next time,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, awesome job!! I’d be worried about crashing it too, but your first drone footage came out great!

I’ve been considering getting one too, so I’m glad to hear it is relatively easy to operate. 😀

Thank you so much ❤️❤️!! I definitely recommend the Mavic Air, its so small and the quality is so great. Its intimidating because its new haha but once you get the hang of it - its great! :)

I haven't experience it before flying a drone. I hope one day I will but for now, I'll just watch your video and be amazed ^^. Have fun always @paolajane!

YES!!! hahaha so fun!!!

I've crashed 3 of them in my drone piloting career so watch out for those branches and lakes and chipped propellers! haha

That literally hurts to hear! I banged up a phantom pretty bad last summer, still flying like a punk because of it 😂

OH NOOOOO haha you just terrified me even moreeee

Oh thats amazing! I didnt get the chance yet to use this advanced technology ;P Hopefully one day. Enjoy your weekend :)

Haha, thank you I hope you get to fly one yourself sometime!

¡Excelente trabajo amiga, increíble! creo que también me preocuparía la posibilidad de estrellarlo y perder mi dinero y peor aun, mi nave.

Me encantaría comprar uno y pasar las horas volando, saludos.

Very cool!
I recently picked up a Mavic Pro. Love it!
Great job!!!!
Upvoted and Followed for more!

🔥🔥🔥 I also have a Mavic and it's by far the best out of what I'd previously had! Did y'all use any filters while shooting?

I haven't owned any previous drones, however I am so impressed by it! No filters were used because we haven't gotten the chance to buy some yet! Do you recommend any?

I don't have any yet myself, but looking to get UV, polorized, & ND. Amazon has whole sets for under $100. I'd recommend a Polorized off jump though as they really can ad to an already amazing shot!

Thanks so much!

Beautiful shots! I love this drone footage:) what an awesome tool to have in your toolkit as a filmmaker. It is incredible how this kind of technology can help to make content creation even more special . Awesomeness!!

Thank you so much for watching!! It is a great camera to have to catch different perspectives :)

Great job with your drone :)
"Keep On Photographing with drone"
Upvote


Regards
@hadimemories
Organizer The Flying Photographer Contest [Photo & Video Drone] & Steemit Drone Lovers - Community
SAVE_20180509_170115.png


Drone squad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09