Dogfights

in #drone6 years ago

closeencountersofthebirdkind.jpg

Capetonians are notoriously pretty laid back, we love our mother city, our mountain, our beaches and our fynbos!
When I took the Cape Town skies with my little drone I was quickly introduced to a whole new pecking order to which I was completely oblivious.

Seagulls and in fact most birds I have encountered are either very curious or very aggressive towards the drone. Some are just plain scared and keep their distance. Whenever I fly in Cape Town there's always one or two gulls that make a noisy fuss and continually divebomb the drone. They also often try to hit the drone with jets of accurately directed poop!

My worst moment has been getting hit by a flock of flamingos while flying over water! The Mavic Pro corrected itself like a ... Pro! :D

tooclosegull.jpg

tooclosegull3.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24