You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drone Video: The Colors of Burano

in #dronefeed6 years ago

Italy is a country of opposites! For example Puglia has the total opposite of these colourful houses... I'm actually now considering going to visit Italy more, I think it houses a lot of undiscovered treasures, or at least treasures that have not been photographed/seen too much.

This is a very lovely overview of a very lovely spot on our globe @jocqua! the video you created is very tasteful as well.

I see you're new here, have you found your way onto Discord already? And maybe tried out DTube? These kind of videos might do well over there :-) Mention my (@soyrosa) if you have some questions! Loved your comment on my post today :-) Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks so much again, @soyrosa! I will definitely keep you in mind if I have any questions. I am new and still learning everything Steemit has to offer. I've given you a follow so I can check in and see what's up every now and then.

One of my favorite things I've done in Italy was just wander. And WAY outside the general tourist areas. Two years ago when I was in Rome I was literally just walking around looking at street art. And there's SO much undiscovered treasures that get no attention.

One of my favorite towns was called Ravenna. Super cool spot and one of two cities in Italy where a street artist named Invader has covered buildings with his tile mosaics. I spent the day there walking around found pretty much all the places he tagged. Italy is a treasure chest of beauty.

I'm on Discord! But I haven't figured out D-Tube yet. That's probably my next hurdle because I agree, I really think my videos could get some traction there.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving me a comment! I hope to talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86