You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not So Great Expectations

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

@monchhichi23,

Your post so spoke to me. I learned from a very early age how to be happy feeling lonely, despite not being alone. It took longer to learn how to handle expectations. ;)

The only high expectations I have are the ones that I have for myself.

Yes. That's what I learned. Finally. And it works well for me too.

I LOVE your very personal style of writing, @monchhichi23! Thanks again.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @angelacs ... I'm glad that I'm not the only one. The worst feeling in the world is being around people and still feeling alone, but I know that feeling well. You're awesome babe... your comments are always so kind... you rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24