You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Human Identity

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

What a gift Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor has given us in allowing us a glimpse from inside her mind as an observer of two separate realities we draw upon for our identity. One being the sum of our parts and limited sense of self derived from our environment and the other from something much greater, numinous, that simultaneously occupies this space and every living thing.

Some time ago I have read about her and was so fascinated. Completely forgot about her most valuable insights. I really have to catch up on this.
Thank you so much for reminding me of that. This is such a wonderful article, thank you so much <3

Sending a basket full of love your way <3 @youhavewings

@ravijojla, this is for sure a read you would enjoy a lot!

Sort:  

I'm so happy that you enjoyed this. I actually thought of you when I posted the Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor part of the post. I started to tag you in it actually. I think that if you're viewing her video from an experiencer's view, her words become especially meaningful ;) As well as the emotion she pairs with her story. Yes, very powerful stuff.

Thank you, @anutu and much, much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84