You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Childhood Memories

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

Wow. What memories! Pasted a huge smile on my face just reading it. I mean seriously. Thank you.

I already know that I could write a larger reply than your post, and I'll not do it. But the memories are washing over me like the tide.

I remember being 'promoted' from the kids table to the adult table. A really big deal. It never occurred to me that it was as much about needing space at the kids table as being old enough to sit at the adult table.

I knew two Great Grandmothers. One never learned English and the other was a true daughter of the frontier. Amazing women both. One lost a brother in WWI and a grandson in WWII. Had I a son he'd have been named for the WWII guy...

Thanks Snook. This is just beyond wonderful.

Sort:  

This made me so happy to read this morning. :D

I wasn't sure how this post would be received and It is great to know I wasn't the only one that can look back and see why thing were the way they were and have good memories of it.

HA!!!!!!!! to the kids table!! it was so great to get to finally sit at the adult table. A right of passage :D

I hope you DO write a post about your memories. If you ever do please tag me in it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92