You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cackles and laughter.

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Oh what an awesome comment! Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it enough to give it a few reads. It is a perspective thing for sure, something which is pretty difficult for kids to comprehend.

I don't perform, this is only one of the first pieces I've done so the thought of performing never popped into my mind. I will probably end up reading some of these in the Drop in the Ocean show every now and then!

Thanks again :)

Sort:  

Wow really?? Reading this I thought you were a seasoned writer in this style. I think it would be wicked performed live. There's something in its rhythm that made me think of Tim Minchin.

E x

Not yet! Well thank you, Tim Minchin is a legend so that is quite an honor.

An absolute legend... maybe you're headed the same way! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63